Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM drummer Ken Mary sits out tour - Marco Prij (Cryptosis) fills in


FLOTSAM AND JETSAM drummer Ken Mary will sit out the band’s European tour “due to unforeseen circumstances.” He will be temporarily replaced by Marco Prij from the Dutch thrash metal act CRYPTOSIS.

Yesterday (Thursday, June 9),FLOTSAM AND JETSAM released the following statement via social media: “Due to unforeseen circumstances, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM will be unable to perform at ([Germany’s) Metal Frenzy Festival on June 10. Our drummer, Ken Mary, was pulled off of our flight to Europe for having a passport that expires in 72 days. Although it is a valid passport, to enter the EU requires 90 days to be left on the passport before traveling there. This is a technicality that none of us were aware of. For the remaining dates, we will complete the tour with our long time friend and remarkable drummer Marco Prij from the band DISTILLATOR.

“Although FLOTSAM AND JETSAM takes every precaution to adhere to all travel regulations, this was unfortunately unknown to us.

“We apologize for this missed opportunity with our fans, and deeply regret not being able to perform for you at Metal Frenzy. We thank you so much for your understanding and support.”

Last summer, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM‘s concert in San Francisco was canceled due to the “unvaccinated” status of some of the bandmembers. The Arizona metal veterans’ concert on August 25, 2021 at the DNA Lounge was scrapped by the venue after the San Francisco mayor announced that the city would be requiring both proof of full vaccination and masks in bars, restaurants, and all indoor settings.

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM is promoting its latest album, “Blood In The Water”, which came out in June 2021. The LP was once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (U.D.O.VOLBEATAMARANTHEPOWERWOLF).

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Blood In The Water
02. Burn The Sky
03. Brace For Impact
04. A Place To Die
05. The Walls
06. Cry For The Dead
07. The Wicked Hour
08. Too Many Lives
09. Grey Dragon
10. Reaggression
11. Undone
12. Seven Seconds ‘Til The End Of The World


Eric “A.K.” Knutson – Vocals
Steve Conley – Guitar
Michael Gilbert – Guitar
Bill Bodily – Bass
Ken K Mary – Drums

Social media: