Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

DRACONIAN releases official video for single “Sleepwalkers”


DRACONIAN releases official video for single “Sleepwalkers”

Swedish doom/gothic metal band DRACONIAN releases Under A Godless Veil, out today, Friday October 30, 2020 via Napalm Records. In celebration, they now release the official video for the single “Sleepwalkers”.

Watch “Sleepwalkers” below.

Singer Heike Langhans comments on “Sleepwalkers”: 

“My heartsong of the album. Like a graceful requiem to ourselves, “Sleepwalkers” perfectly encapsulates the sentiments of a lost and weary soul. Subtle, yet a rallying cry – fast becoming my favourite DRACONIAN song to date.”

Order Under A Godless Veil AT THIS LOCATION.


“To DRACONIANUnder a Godless Veil is by far the most diverse album we have created. Inspired by some of the music closest to Johan’s heart; everything from traditional Doom to scaled-down, Gothic rock-inspired pieces and more. Some will perhaps describe the songs as more refined and meditative. Some ambient elements have been added to the mix without overshadowing the traditional characteristics that are DRACONIAN

Resonating with the compositions, Anders’s lyrical direction is ambiguous and a progression of the first two-three albums, yet more subtle while embracing the Gnostic philosophy more directly. One could say Under a Godless Veil is an act of contemplation; About living and dying and remembering who we are in a strange, abrasive world far from home.“

[photo by Eleni Liverakou Eriksson]

Under A Godless Veil tracklist:
1. Sorrow of Sophia 
2. The Sacrificial Flame
3. Lustrous Heart
4. Sleepwalkers
5. Moon Over Sabaoth
6. Burial Fields
7. The Sethian
8. Claw Marks On The Throne
9. Night Visitor
10. Ascend Into Darkness

“Under A Godless Veil will be available in the following formats:
– CD Jewelcase
– 2LP Gatefold Black vinyl
– 2LP Gatefold Gold vinyl
– Bundle: Covershirt + CD
– Digital Album 

[CD + Shirt Bundle, Napalm Records Shop Only]

Anders Jacobsson – vocals
Heike Langhans – vocals
Johan Ericsson – guitar
Daniel Arvidsson – guitar
Jerry Torstensson – drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.