Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

DISTURBED announce new album ‘DIVISIVE’, release “Unstoppable”


DISTURBED announce its eighth studio album ‘Divisive’, due to be released out on November 18th, through WARNER MUSIC. In celebration of the release they now release the song “Unstoppable”. The album is produced by Drew Fulk (Motionless In White, Lil Peep, Highly Suspect). 

Stream “Unstoppable” below.

The album marks the first time ever a guest appearance is made on any Disturbed album, namey by HEART powerhouse vocalist Ann Wilson, who is featured on the song ‘Don’t Tell Me’.

Singer David Draiman about the album:
“Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays. It’s one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone. Our society has become addicted to outrage. Music is the best cure for what ails us though. If only everyone reached out and used it. There’s no better environment to forget about all of this shit than live music. We can be together and realize we have more in common than not. Recognize what’s happening and let’s make a change for the better.

Guitarist Dan Donegan adds:
“Whatever it takes, we’ve got to pull it together. We’ve always tried to take negative topics and spin them in a positive light. From touring around the world, we’ve seen the power of music as the universal language to bring everyone together from all walks of life. We can still play songs to unite people, and it’s a pretty powerful feeling.

1. Hey You
2. Bad Man
3. Divisive
4. Unstoppable
5. Love To Hate
6. Feeding The Fire
7. Don’t Tell Me (feat. Ann Wilson)
8. Take Back Your Life
9. Part Of Me
10. Won’t Back Down