Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

DARKTHRONE announce new album ASTRAL FORTRESS on Peaceville Records


Norwegian long-running black metal band DARKTHRONE announce their new album, the successor of “Eternal Hails…”,  “Astral Fortress” to be released on Peaceville Records on 28th October. A first single is soon to be released, but the first album trailer, with an introduction from Fenriz, is out now.

Watch the album trailer below.

Pre orders for “Astral Fortress” are now available AT HIS LOCATION.

This new studio opus, due for release on Peaceville on 28th October 2022, is a swift follow-up to 2021’s Eternal Hails opus, as a result of Darkthrone’s consistent and ongoing writing process, which has been in force for some years now. For Darkthrone does not sleep – it only waits.

‘Astral Fortress’ was recorded at Chaka Khan Studios in Oslo, the same location used for the Eternal Hails album, with Ole Øvstedal and Silje Høgevold.

Astral Fortress tracklisting

  1. Caravan Of Broken Ghosts [07:53]
  2. Impeccable Caverns Of Satan [05:34]
  3. Stalagmite Necklace [05:22]
  4. The Sea Beneath The Seas Of The Sea [10:10]
  5. Kevorkian Times [04:27]
  6. Kolbotn, West Of The Vast Forests [01:54]
  7. Eon 2 [04:40]
  • Limited Edition Deluxe boxed edition: includes Astral Fortress on CD, an exclusive clear vinyl LP & cassette, a printed letter from Fenriz and exclusive art prints all housed in a heavy duty lift off lid box
  • Limited edition curacao blue coloured LP – exclusively available through the Peaceville stores
  • CD
  • LP
  • Digital
  • Plus other limited edition coloured vinyl LPs are available in stores across the world – gold, white, yellow, green, purple and silver .. a collectors dream .. if you can find them!

Social media