Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

AYREON's 'Transitus' #1 in de Nederlandse album chart


AYREON’s ‘Transitus’ #1 in de Nederlandse album chart

Ayreon deelt ook een nieuwe spectaculaire muziek video voor
‘Daniel’s Descent into Transitus Medley’

Op 25 september bracht AYREON het nieuwe epos ‘Transitus’ uit. Binnen een week heeft het album de hoogste positie in de Nederlandse albumchart bereikt. Transitus’ bevat gastoptredens van Tom Baker (Doctor Who), Simone Simons (Epica), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman (ex Megadeth) en meer.

Bekijk meesterbrein Arjen Lucassen’s reactie op zijn nummer 1 positie hieronder.

Arjen Lucassen over zijn tweede nummer 1 positie dit jaar:
‘I’m very proud that for the 2nd time this year Ayreon is #1 in the Dutch CD charts! This time with the new album Transitus. Very cool for me, especially since the album is so different from my previous albums. I’m really grateful for having such open-minded fans with such progressive taste in music! I’m sure people in the Dutch music industry are wondering who the hell this Ayreon guy is who is #1 in the Dutch charts all the time..!

En over de nieuwe muziek video bij ‘Daniel’s Descent into Transitus Medley’ zegt Arjen:
‘And finally the official video… the most outrageous mini-movie I ever made! Welcome to the mystical realm of Transitus with Simone Simons as the Angel of Death, Tommy Karevik as Daniel, Marcela Bovio and Caroline Westendorp as the Furies… and Listen to my Story!

Bekijk ‘Daniel’s Descent into Transitus Medley’ hieronder.

Bekijk de eerder uitgebrachte video van ‘This Human Equation’ met Simone Simons (Epica) hieronder.

Bekijk het eerder uitgebrachte  ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ hieronder.

bekijk ‘Get Out! Now!’ hieronder, met Dee Snider, ex Twisted Siser, solo) Tommy Karvik (Kamelot) en Joe Satriani.

CD 1
01. Fatum Horrificum (A] Graveyard, B] 1884, C] Daniel And Abby, D] Fatum, E] Why?!, F] Guilty)
02. Daniel’s Descent Into Transitus
03. Listen To My Story
04. Two Worlds Now One
05. Talk Of The Town
06. Old Friend
07. Dumb Piece Of Rock
08. Get Out! Now!
09. Seven Days, Seven Nights

CD 2:
01. Condemned Without A Trial
02. Daniel’s Funeral
03. Hopelessly Slipping Away
04. This Human Equation.
05. Henry’s Plot
06. Message From Beyond
07. Daniel’s Vision
08. She Is Innocent
09. Lavinia’s Confession
10. Inferno
11. Your Story Is Over!
12. Abby In Transitus
13. The Great Beyond

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.