Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ARCH ENEMY releases single, 'House Of Mirrors'


ARCH ENEMY have released another new song, “House Of Mirrors”. Mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen, an accompanying music video for the track — directed by Grupa13 — is now released. 

Watch “House Of Mirrors” below.

Guitarist Michael Amott comments: “Musically, this is an idea that has been bouncing around in my head for a while, and finally it got finished. It all started with the guitar motif that kicks off the track, which naturally leads to the galloping ’80s-metal feel of the verses. As is always the case with us, we had quite a few different arrangements and demos of this song until it was, dare I say, fuckin’ perfect!”

Frontwoman Alissa White-Gluz adds: “‘House Of Mirrors’ is a song that twists its way into the human psyche. I wrote the lyrics during a dark time of strict, dystopian lockdown, and I think people will be able to relate to that feeling of being totally alone — but never truly alone — when you are surrounded only by past and future versions of yourself as company.”

“House Of Mirrors” marks the second new ARCH ENEMY track to be made available in four years, following the October 21 arrival of “Deceiver, Deceiver”.

Watch the previously released video for ‘Deceiver, Deceiver’ below.

In the fall of 2018, Amott revealed that he had commenced the songwriting process for the follow-up to the “Will To Power” album. Released in 2017, that disc marked the second ARCH ENEMY LP since the departure of longtime singer Angela Gossow and addition of ex-THE AGONIST frontwoman White-Gluz. It was also the first ARCH ENEMY disc to feature former NEVERMORE guitarist Jeff Loomis, who joined the band in late 2014.

In January 2019, ARCH ENEMY released a compilation, “Covered In Blood”, of all cover songs the band has recorded throughout its career.

Arch Enemy line-up:
Alissa White-Gluz – Vocals
Michael Amott – Guitars
Jeff Loomis – Guitars
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Daniel Erlandsson – Drums

Social media