Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal



VOIVOD return with a much overdue new live release. Entitled “Lost Machine – Live”, the album was recorded in Québec City during the worldwide touring cycle for the band’s latest studio album “The Wake” and is being released today worldwide via Century Media Records. A new video for the live-track “Overreaction” is being launched now.

Watch “Overreaction” below.

VOIVOD’s drummer Michel “Away” Langevin comments as follows: “And last but not least, ‘Overreaction’, the new single/video from our brand new release ‘Lost Machine – Live’. This old classic from ‘Killing Technology’ has been on the setlist since 1987. It really gets the crowd going, and us too! Once again, splendid video direction by Felipe Belalcazar and thanks to Jaan Silmberg for animating my artwork. Enjoy our new live album!!“

Watch The End Of Dormancy, which was released earlier this year, below.

“Lost Machine – Live” consist of 13 tracks with 74 minutes of playing time.

Here is the track-listing for the release:
VOIVOD – “Lost Machine – Live”:
1. Post Society
2. Psychic Vacuum
3. Obsolete Beings
4. The Prow
5. Iconspiracy
6. Into My Hypercube
7. The End Of Dormancy
8. Overreaction
9. Always Moving
10. Fall
11. The Lost Machine
12. Astronomy Domine
13. Voivod
“Lost Machine – Live” will be available as limted CD with O-Card packaging (in its first European pressing), as Digital Album and as Gatefold 2LP on 180g vinyl in the following variations and limitations:
Black vinyl: Unlimited
-Sky Blue vinyl: 100x copies via CM Webshop Europe
-Transparent Magenta vinyl: 200x copies via CM Distro Europe
-Creamy White vinyl: 200x copies via Nuclear Blast
-Deep Blood Red vinyl: 200x copies via Band
-Neon Green vinyl: 200x copies via Band
“Lost Machine – Live” can be pre-ordered in its various editions HERE
The clip features audio recorded in Québec City (07/13/2019), video filmed in Montréal (06/30/2019) and material processed in Morgöth (2020). The video was directed and produced by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures.
VOIVOD’s drummer Michel “Away” Langevin checked in with the following comment about it: “Here it is at last, the first single and video from our upcoming release ‘Lost Machine – Live’. The footage used in this clip comes from a hometown show in Montreal in the summer of 2019, and the audio is from a show in Québec City 2 weeks later, where we recorded the entire live album. We were obviously excited to play in our province of Québec, in front of families and friends, as documented in this rendition of the song ‘The Lost Machine’. The video is directed by Felipe Belalcazar, who is also working on a VOIVOD documentary. I did the art on the road across the globe last year, and it was animated by Jaan Silmberg. More to come soon, enjoy!”
Previously this year, VOIVOD have released a 3-track 12” Vinyl and Digital EP entitled “The End Of Dormancy”. The EP is centered around a special “Metal Section” version of the title track “The End Of Dormancy” (Off VOIVOD’s latest, Juno Award winning album “The Wake” from 2018) with added trumpets, saxophone and trombones. Check out a remarkable video-clip for “The End Of Dormancy (Metal Section)” directed by Syl Disjonk and produced by Igor Simonnet HERE 
Also check out the previous videos off VOIVOD’s latest and much acclaimed 14th studio album “The Wake” here:
“Always Moving”
“Obsolete Beings” 
“The Wake” and “The End Of Dormancy – EP” are still available in various physical editions HERE

In other news, VOIVOD’s appearance as part of Century Media’s “Isolation Festival” online event has now been made available HERE to re-watch

Stay connected for more VOIVOD news soon…

Denis “Snake” Belanger – Vocals
Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain – Guitar
Dominic “Rocky” Laroche – Bass
Michel “Away” Langevin – Drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.