Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

VENOM INC. release lyric video ‘Don’t Feed Me Your Lies’

New album "There's Only Black" scheduled for September 23 release


VENOM INC., the band featuring original VENOM guitarist Jeff “Mantas” Dunn (guitar) and ex VENOM bassist/vocalist Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan, , alongside drummer Jeramie Kling, will release its second album, “There’s Only Black”, on September 23 via Nuclear Blast Records. The official lyric video for video  ‘Don’t Feed Me Your Lies’ is now released. 

Watch  ‘Don’t Feed Me Your Lies’ below.

Says the band on their Instagram page:

Our new single ‘Don’t Feed Me Your Lies’ is out on June 17th! ⚡️ pre-save it now to be in with a chance to win a signed and designed drum skin by The Demolition Man and a copy of the new album on vinyl! Hit the link in our stories 👆

#VenomInc #DontFeedMeYourLies #HeavyMetal #NuclearBlastRecords” 


Watch the previously release lyric video for “How Many Can Die” below.

Dolan comments:
Following Wacken in 2019, our live season closed giving us time where I could have my hip replacement surgery and we could take the recovery time to work on a new album… Little did anyone know we’d be hit by a pandemic that would pause the whole world. We began our work at a pace, then being locked down with no prospect of live shows, I decided there was no need to rush it along but utilize the time to create without the pressure of live work looming. So we began recording our songs .. and after producing twice the amount required, we began editing, touching, improving, and polishing until we finally had what we decided was THE correct album along with the label and here we can finally present to you .. a pure ball of furious… VENOM INC. power that left us feeling proud and excited at the same time…THIS album is now yours!!! And as the world runs through its evolution of its colors, remember… when the sun goes out…THERE’S ONLY BLACK!!!!! AVE”.

He also stated about how guitarist Mantas’s heart attack in 2019 affected the album:
Well, Mantas died and saw only a black void that he thought was empty… So if life is just lights… what is there when all the light goes? There’s ONLY BLACK. So in order to disclose wat lies beyond, you must abate all fear and take the journey in. Welcome inside our album. Maybe you’ll discover something inside or perhaps for you, you won’t and there will remain ‘ONLY BLACK’..

Not all see the light

“There’s Only Black” track listing:
01. How Many Can Die (03:21)
02. Infinitum (03:47)
03. Come To Me (03:46)
04. There’s Only Black (04:49)
05. Tyrant (05:25)
06. Don’t Feed Me Your Lies (05:51)
07. Man As God (03:23)
08. Burn Liar Burn (05:32)
09. Nine (03:34)
10. Rampant (04:06)
11. The Dance (04:54)
12. Inferno (05:19)

The follow-up to 2017’s “Av锓There’s Only Black” marks the second recording under the name VENOM INC., while Dunn and Dolan have a long history as recording artists together in VENOMM:PIRE OF EVIL and Mantas solo projects. It also marks the VENOM INC. recording debut of drummer Jeramie Kling (also of IMHUMAN CONDITION), who joined the band in 2018.

The band recently announced to be playing a 40th anniversary set of the album ‘Black Metal’ coming October, at the Keep It True festival in Germany.