Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Arjen Lucassen's Supersonic Revolution reveal video for 'Golden Age of Music'


Arjen Lucassen’s Supersonic Revolution have revealed the official video for “Golden Age of Music” taken from their spectacular debut album of the same name. The album will be released on 19 May via Music Theories Recording/Mascot Label Group. 

Watch “Golden Age of Music” below.

Talking about the song Lucassen says, For me the 70s were the Golden Age of music. But that’s purely personal! If I had been born 10 years later, I guess it could have been the 80s. Anyway, in these lyrics I describe how I used to lie in bed under the blankets and secretly listen to pirate radio stations like Radio Caroline on a little transistor radio. Those pirate stations played all kinds of weird underground music, and I Ioved it! I also loved 1970s fashion, with the colourful shirts and bell bottom jeans. And of course, I watched all the wrong TV series, like ‘Charlie’s Angels’ with the lovely Farrah Fawcett! Daisy D is of course Daisy Duke from the somewhat questionable series ‘Dukes of Hazzard’. The name dropping becomes quite obvious in the 2nd verse, where references are made to T Rex, Rainbow, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Alice Cooper and Thin Lizzy. And of course, Jaycee loved singing the line “JC’s a superstar!” (Even though I obviously had another JC in mind).”

Watch the previously released lyric video for The Glamattackbelow.

The album will be available on various formats; 2LP Transparent Blue, 2LP Pink Marble, 2LP Purple M, 2LP Yellow Marble, CD, Digitally and Artbook. You can pre-order it from here: https://lnk.to/SupersonicRevolution  

Track list:01 SR Prelude02 The Glamattack03 Golden Age Of Music04 The Rise Of The Starman05 Burn It Down06 Odyssey07 They Took Us By Storm08 Golden Boy09 Holy Holy Ground10 Fight Of The Century11 Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock12 Children Of The Revolution (Bonus Track)13 Heard It On The X (Bonus Track)14 Fantasy (Bonus Track)15 Love Is All (Bonus Track)

Available Formats:ArtbookTransparent Blue 2LPPink Marble 2LPPurple Marble 2LPYellow Marble 2LPCDDigital

Arjen Anthony LucassenGuitar
John Jaycee Cuijpers – Vocals
Timo Somers – Guitar
Joost van den Broek -Hammond organ and production
Koen Herfst  – Drums

Social media