Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

STORMRULER to release dark fantasy inspired debut, “Under The Burning Eclipse”


STORMRULER, the St. Louis-based two-man black metal project – featuring guitarist/vocalist Jason Asberry and drummer Jesse Schobel – has signed a worldwide record deal with Napalm Records and will release their debut full-length, Under The Burning Eclipse, on May 28, 2021.  In celebration, they now released a video for the song ‘Reign Of The Winged Duke’.

Watch ‘Reign Of The Winged Duke’below. 

STORMRULER adds about the album:
“We sought to take all of the elements we love about black and death metal and make the album we always wanted to hear.  Early on, we formulated the idea to compose interludes between the songs to segue the moods, yet maintain a cohesive nature.  As long-time fans of dark fantasy and historical warfare, it seemed like the proper path lyrically.”

Sebastian Münch, A&R, Napalm Records adds:
STORMRULER is living proof that excellent black metal is not an entirely Scandinavian business! Under The Burning Eclipse is probably the best black metal album of the last 10 years!”
STORMRULER also recently signed with Hard Impact Management, led by Maurizio Iacono (Ex Deo, Kataklysm)! Maurizio says:
“When Sebastian at Napalm called me up to check out STORMRULER, I immediately saw the fire and did not hesitate to make them part of the Hard Impact family. Scandinavia was the birthplace of black metal, but I think America is now crafting some of the most forward thinking black metal bands in the world. STORMRULER has the work ethic and the songwriting magic to compete amongst the best in the genre, and I look forward to helping develop them to their full potential.”

Under The Burning Eclipse will be available in the following formats:
-CD Digipack
-CD Digipack and Shirt Bundle
-2LP Gatefold Vinyl Black
-Limited DieHard Edition: 2LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange/Black Splatter + Slipmat & Logo Patch (Napalm Mailorder Only – only 200 copies worldwide)
-2LP Gatefold Transparent Orange (Napalm Mailorder Only – limited to 300 copies worldwide)
-Digital Album

Limited DieHard Edition: 2LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange/Black Splatter + Slipmat & Logo Patch (Napalm Mailorder Only – only 200 copies worldwide)

Under The Burning Eclipse tracklisting:
1. The Shine Of Ivory Horns
2. Reign Of The Winged Duke
3. The March Onto Golden Lands
4. Age Of Steel & Blood
5. Culling Of The Blood Moon
6. Blood Of The Old Wolf
7. Journey To The Unknown
8. Under The Burning Eclipse
9. Prithee, Chosen
10. Of Hollowed Souls & Distant Flames
11. An Empire Of Ash & Dust
12. At The Cliffs Of Azure City
13. Illuminating The Ancient Sky
14. Dawn Of The Eternal Fire
15. A Message From A Foreign King
16. Mark Of The Valkyrie
17. Blood Ritual
18. Fear The Old Blood
19. Fields Of Mortal Shame

Jesse Schobel – Drums
Jason Asberry – Vocals & Guitars

[Photo Credit: Chris Bauer]

Social media