Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SONS OF APOLLO Completes Mixing And Mastering Second Album


SONS OF APOLLO Completes Mixing And Mastering Second Album

SONS OF APOLLO — the progressive metal supergroup featuring vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (TALISMAN, JOURNEY), bassist Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH), guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (GUNS N’ ROSES), keyboardist Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) and drummer Mike Portnoy (DREAM THEATER, THE WINERY DOGS) — has completed work on its second album.

On Friday (October 11), Sherinian tweeted a photo from the studio and wrote: “Another one in the books!! SOA 2 is mixed, mastered and off to the record company! Can’t wait for you to hear this!!!”

Portnoy added in a tweet earlier today (Saturday, October 12):Yesterday, Derek & I signed off on the SOA2 masters! The album is now officially signed, sealed & delivered to the label…I’m now on my way to LA where the 5 of us will reconvene tomorrow to shoot videos and photos for the new album. More info coming soon!

SONS OF APOLLO will embark on a tour of North America in early 2020. Support on the trek, which will kick off on January 24 in Pomona, California, will be provided by guitarist Tony MacAlpine, who previously played alongside Sherinian in PLANET X and with Portnoy, Sherinian and Sheehan in PSMS.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.