Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal



SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY & THE CONSPIRATORS have released the official music video for the song “April Fool”. The track is taken from the band’s latest album, “4”, which was released on February 11 via Gibson Records in partnership with BMG.

Watch “April Fool” below.

“4” is Slash‘s fifth solo album and fourth overall with his band featuring Myles Kennedy (vocals),Brent Fitz (drums),Todd Kerns (bass, vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar, vocals).

Myles told Classic Rock magazine about “April Fool”: “‘April Fool’ has a certain swagger. That’s another one of my favorites. Lyrically, it’s a song about playing the fool no more and having the last laugh at the end of the day. From a musical perspective, it’s just a cool vibe. That was one of the tracks that was elevated in the studio by [producer] Dave Cobb. He had some good ideas about resequencing a few chords in the pre-chorus, which made the chorus pop.”

As previously reported, SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY & THE CONSPIRATORS will release “Live At Studios 60”, their first-ever double live LP, for Record Store Day on June 18. The effort contains a performance of “4”, plus four additional songs from the group.

Recorded live in Los Angeles at Studios 60, the “Live At Studios 60” double LP exclusive Record Store Day release is limited to only 2,250 copies.

The full concert features all the songs from “4”. Additional performances of the group’s Top 5 rock radio hits, including “You’re A Lie”“World On Fire”“Anastasia” and “Driving Rain” are also included in the double vinyl package.

For “4”Slash and the band traveled across the country together to Nashville, Tennessee and recorded the new album at the historic RCA Studio A with producer Dave Cobb (Chris StapletonJohn PrineJason IsbellBrandi Carlile),revealing a stunning new sound and style all captured live in the studio. Cobb shared the band’s desire to lay down the tracks live, in the studio including guitar solos and vocals — a first for the group.

“Live At Studios 60” track listing:

Side A

01. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
02. Whatever Gets You By
03. C’est La Vie
04. The Path Less Followed

Side B

01. The River Is Rising
02. Spirit Love
03. Fill My World
04. April Fools

Side C
01. Call Off The Dogs
02. Fall Back To Earth
03. Driving Rain

Side D

01. You’re A Lie
02. World On Fire
03. Anastasia

SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS kicked off a North American headlining tour on February 8, in Portland, Oregon and hit 28 major cities, including Los Angeles, New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago, Denver, Nashville, Dallas, Austin, Houston, and more, before wrapping up March 26 in Orlando, Florida.

Watch the previously released first and second webisode below.

In October, SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS released the official music video for the LP’s first single, “The River Is Rising”, shot on location in downtown Los Angeles with Gibson TV director Todd Harapiak.

Social media