Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SEVERE TORTURE release single 'The Pinnacle of Suffering'

Photo by © Thijs van Laarhoven


Dutch death metal band SEVERE TORTURE release their third single ‘The Pinnacle of Suffering’, off their upcoming album ‘Torn from the Jaws of Death’. The album is out June 7 on Season of Mist.

Watch The Pinnacle of Suffering’ below. 

Watch the previously released ‘Torn from the Jaws of Death’ and “The Death of Everything” below. 

The album is engineered by Damiën Kerpentier, and mixed and mastered by Mendel bij de Leij. 

For over 25 years, SEVERE TORTURE has embodied the ethos of Brutal. Death. Metal. A genre-defining titan, they’ve held a commanding presence in the metal universe since 1997, blending intense performances with a relentless commitment to their visceral, raw sound.

Dennis Scheurs – Vocals
Patrick Boleij – Bass
Damiën Kerpentier – Drums
Marvin Vriesde – Guitars Right & Leads
Thijs van Laarhoven – Guitars Left

Recording Studio
Torture Compound Studios

Cover Art
Pär Olofsson

1. The Death Of Everything (4:07) [WATCH]
2. Marked By Blood And Darkness (4:14)
3. Hogtied In Rope (3:23)
4. Torn From The Jaws Of Death (4:27) [WATCH]
5. Christ Immersion (3:30)
6. Putrid Remains (4:29)
7. The Pinnacle Of Suffering (3:09)
8. Through Pain And Emptiness (3:30)
9. Those Who Wished Me Dead (2:26)
10. Tear All The Flesh Off The Earth (5:21)
Total runtime: 38:36

Available Formats:
Digital Download
CD Digipak
12″ Vinyl Gatefold – Black
12″ Coloured Vinyl Gatefold – Gold & Black Marbled
12″ Coloured Vinyl Gatefold – Transparent Red & Black Marbled

Social media