Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MANTICORA reveals cover artwork and tracklist of upcoming (9th) album


MANTICORA reveals cover artwork and tracklist of upcoming (9th) album

Danish thrash/prog metallers, MANTICORA, are presenting the cover artwork for their upcoming (9th) album “To Live To Kill To Live“, painted by the Danish painter/tattoo artist David Troest.

At the same time, the band exposes the tracklist for the new album, which is the follow-up to 2018’s “To Kill To Live To Kill” – the 2 albums, combined, completing the MANTICORA concept double-album, based on the thriller/horror novel that lead singer, Lars F. Larsen has written.

The 334 page novel itself was released in May 2018, followed by the first album of the concept in August 2018.

Tracklist for “To Live To Kill To Live:
01. Katana – The Moths And the Dragonflies/Katana – Mud
02. To Nanjing (instrumental)
03. The Farmer’s Tale Pt. 3 – Eaten By The Beasts
04. Slaughter In The Desert Room
05. Through The Eyes Of The Killer – Filing Teeth
06. Katana – Death Of The Meaning Of Life
07. Tasered/Ice Cage
08. Goodbye Tina
09. Tasered/Removal
10. Stalin Strikes (instrumental)
11. Ten Thousand Cold Nights
12. Katana – Beheaded

The music on both albums was recorded partially in the band’s own studio and recorded/mixed in Hansen Studios, with World-famous producer, Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction, a.o.) who also produced the first two MANTICORA albums back in the last millenium.

Kristian Larsen – guitars

Lars F. Larsen – vocals
Stefan Johansson – guitars
Kasper Gram – bass
Lawrence Dinamarca – drums

Watch the previously released video for “Echoes Of A Silent Scream”  below.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.