Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MANTICORA announces headlining European tour


Danish thrash/prog metallers, MANTICORA have announced a European headliner tour for 2021.  They are headed out on what could likely be the first heavy metal-related European tour in 2021, after the lock-down.

Covid-19 has robbed the world of way too many shows, but with the vaccine-programmes being rolled out and the warmer temperatures coming up on the European continent, Manticora have chosen to take the chance and book a tour that will ride the back-end of the great re-opening of the countries.

The tour schedule is as follows:
14/5: Hads Herred Rock festival, Gylling, Denmark
21/5: Sønderborghus, Sønderborg, Denmark
27/5: Turock, Essen, Germany
28/5: TBA
29/5: Podium Duycker, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
30/5: Hedon, Zwolle, The Netherlands
01/6: South Of Heaven, Bilzen, Belgium
02/6: La Boule Noire, Paris, France
03/6: Rock ‘n Eat, Lyon, France
04/6: Secret Place, Montpellier, France
05/6: Bóveda, Barcelona, Spain
06/6: Caracol, Madrid, Spain
09/6: 7er Club, Mannheim, Germany
10/6: Backstage, Munich, Germany
11/6: TBA
12/6: Progresja, Warsaw, Poland

The tour will see the band, playing their first show ever in Poland as well as a return to some cities, where Manticora haven’t performed for way too many years.

The 334 page novel itself was released in May 2018, followed by the first album of the concept in August 2018.

Tracklist for “To Live To Kill To Live:
01. Katana – The Moths And the Dragonflies/Katana – Mud
02. To Nanjing (instrumental)
03. The Farmer’s Tale Pt. 3 – Eaten By The Beasts
04. Slaughter In The Desert Room
05. Through The Eyes Of The Killer – Filing Teeth
06. Katana – Death Of The Meaning Of Life
07. Tasered/Ice Cage
08. Goodbye Tina
09. Tasered/Removal
10. Stalin Strikes (instrumental)
11. Ten Thousand Cold Nights
12. Katana – Beheaded

The music on both albums was recorded partially in the band’s own studio and recorded/mixed in Hansen Studios, with World-famous producer, Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction, a.o.) who also produced the first two MANTICORA albums back in the last millenium.

Kristian Larsen – guitars

Lars F. Larsen – vocals
Stefan Johansson – guitars
Kasper Gram – bass
Lawrence Dinamarca – drums

Watch the previously released video for “Echoes Of A Silent Scream”  and “Katana – Death Of The Meaning Of Life” below.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.