Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal


First released on Misanthropy Records back in 1999, and unavailable for many years, MADDER MORTEM‘s debut full-length album “Mercury” is getting a brand new lease of life via Dark Essence Records, who will be releasing a re-vamped version to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of its release. 

The album, with its highly original mix of prog, gothic and doom metal has been re-mastered by Peter In de Betou .  Unlike  many of its contemporary releases, “Mercury”  sounds as fresh and original today as it did 20 years ago, and, to give the legion of MADDER MORTEM fans a taste of what to expect,  Dark Essence Records have released a first single from the album.

Track listing on “Mercury” is as follows:

  1. Undertow
  2. Under Another Moon
  3. He Who Longed For The Stars
  4. These Mortal Sins
  5. The Grinding Silence
  6. Loss
  7. Remnants
  8. Misty Sleep
  9. Convertion
    Bonus tracks:
  10. He Who Longed For The Stars (2019 re-recording)
  11. The Grinding Silence (2019 re-recording)
  12. Remnants (2019 re-recording)
  13. Shadows Coming Home
  14. Vigil

 The single “He Who Longed For The Stars” (2019 re-recording) can be streamed or downloaded AT THIS LOCATION.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.