Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KVAEN releases lyric video for Bestial Winter


KVAEN releases lyric video for Bestial Winter

Black Lion Records released  the debut album by Swedish black metal newcomer KVAEN last February 28. The musician’s debut album The Funeral Pyre is now represented with a new lyric video for ‘Bestial Winter‘.

Watch ‘Bestial Winter‘ below.

KVAEN was formed in 2018 as the solo project of Jakob Björnfot (The Duskfall, Autumn Death) to create “torrid black metal with an infernal Hadean offensive”.


Jakob Björnfot – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards

Session musicians on The Funeral Pyre:
Pierre Törnkvist – lyrics and vocals (“Yee Naaldlooshii” and “Septem Peccata Mortalia”)
Sebastian Ramstedt – guitar solo (“The Funeral Pyre”)
Matthew Wicklund – first guitar solo (”Hymn to Kvenland”)
Perra Karlsson – drums (“Bestial Winter” and “Revenge By Fire”)
Freddy Ortscheid – drums (“Septem Peccata Mortalia,” “As We Serve The Masters Plan” and “The Funeral Pyre”)
Danni Lyse Jelsgaard – drums (“Yee Naaldlooshii”)
Tommi Tuhkala – drums (“The Wolves Throne” and “Hymn to Kvenland”)

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.