Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KATAKLYSM release music video for 'The Killshot' from new album 'Unconquered'


KATAKLYSM release music video for ‘The Killshot’ from new album ‘Unconquered’

Canadian death metal veterans KATAKLYSM reveal their 14th full length studio album,  »Unconquered« which will be released on September 25th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band release the first single entitled, ‘The Killshot‘. Watch the video directed by Scott Hansen of Digital Thunderdome.

Watch the video for ‘The Killshot‘ below.

The band comments, “‘The Killshot’ is very Machiavellian at its base meaning. The song deals with revenge and planning it out, I wrote the song in an open interpretation because everyone has their own story that they can attach to it. In general, the album deals with pain or setbacks, overcoming them and fighting back especially in today’s situation, the timing is on point. In February, we flew to Atlanta, Georgia and worked with director Scott Hanson. We saw some of his creations and wanted to try his style. The experience was awesome and we won’t forget it anytime soon. Everything went great but it was there, sitting at the airport that we first started seeing on all the screens that Covid-19 was about to shutdown the country.”

»Unconquered« was recorded and engineered by the band’s long-time producer and guitarist JF Dagenais at JFD Studio in Dallas, TX. KATAKLYSM enlisted legendary Colin Richardson, post retirement, to aid in the mixing of »Unconquered«’s weightier and modernized sound with additional help from Chris Clancy’s technicality and precision. »Unconquered« stands among the best produced albums in the band’s career.

Watch the official album announcement below.

»Unconquered« will be available in the following formats:
  • CD Jewel Case
  • Vinyl
    • Glow In The Dark (Limited to 300)
    • Clear W. Black Splatter (Limited to 300 on band’s store only)
    • White W. Silver Splatter (Limited to 200)
    • Black
  • CD + Patch Bundle (Limited to 300)

Pre-order your copy of »Unconquered« in the format of your choice AT THIS LOCATION.

Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer AT THIS LOCATION.

Track listing for »Unconquered«:
01. The Killshot
02. Cut Me Down
03. Underneath The Scars
04. Focused To Destroy You
05. The Way Back Home
06. Stitches
07. Defiant
08. Icarus Falling
09. When It’s Over

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.