Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Israelian SCARDUST releases video for 'Stranger' from new concept album 'Strangers'


Israelian SCARDUST releases video for ‘Stranger’ from new concept album ‘Strangers’

*Latest clip from SCARDUST’s forthcoming album tells the first chapter of a two-part story*

The new SCARDUST album “Strangers” is set to be released on Oct. 30 by M-Theory Audio.  Previously the band released videos for “Tantibus II” and “Addicted” and now the song “Stranger” is adorned with a video.

Watch “Stranger” below.

Says vocalist Noa Gruman, “When someone close to your heart is leaving you and you’re breaking down and feeling that you’re left to face the world on your own, the shared memories and moments that you had become ‘Stranger.’ Being neglected is a fragile and exposed feeling, so in this one song we chose to lose the choir and strings and strip things down to the core musicians. In the video, they are playing the song, but never together, in an obscure, unrealistic location. They are surrounded by concrete pillars and the scene is continuously spinning, leaving the viewer feeling dizzy and uncomfortable. Lyrics pop out here and there to highlight specific parts, and there are also hints of water by the musicians’ feet and paint cans lying on the ground. One may wonder why, and it will all be revealed in the other side of the story, told from the side of the neglector.

Mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Arch Enemy), “Strangers” was written and composed jointly by singer Noa Gruman and composer Orr Didi, who also collaborated with Gruman on SCARDUST’s full-length debut “Sands of Time” 

The album features guest appearances from German folk musician Patty Gurdy, as well as vocals by the Hellscore choir and England’s prestigious Westbrook Hay Prep School Chamber Choir.

Pre-orders for CD and limited-edition gray smoke vinyl editions of “Strangers” are now available AT THIS LOCATION.

Track List:

01. Overture for the Estranged
02. Break The Ice
03. Tantibus II
04. Stranger
05. Concrete Cages (feat. Patty Gurdy)
06. Over
07. Under
08. Huts
09. Gone
10. Addicted
11. Mist


Noa Gruman – Vocals
Yanai Avnet – Bass
Yadin Moyal – Guitar
Itai Portugali – Keyboards
Yoav Weinberg – Drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.