Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

HEATHEN -release lyric video for 'The Blight


HEATHEN -release lyric video for ‘The Blight
and announce new album, “Empire Of The Blind”

Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN are back! Today, the band reveal the details of their fourth studio album entitled, »Empire Of the Blind«, which will be released on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Check out the lyric video for the first single, ‘The Blight’ below.

The band comments:
“We are very pleased to announce »Empire Of the Blind«! It’s been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new HEATHEN album. Fine wine takes time! Everyone in the band worked their asses off on this record. Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realized our vision for the sound. Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for the artwork. It was a year in the making and we couldn’t be more proud of the outcome. The 1st single ‘The Blight’ is just the beginning… behold the rising Empire!”

»Empire Of the Blind« will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel Case
  • Vinyl
    • Red with Black Splatter (US exclusive)
    • Red with Black Swirl (US exclusive)
    • Black
    • Red
    • Yellow with Red Splatter
  • Red Cassette (US exclusive)
  • T-Shirt
  • T-Shirt + CD Bundle (US exclusive)
  • T-Shirt + Red with Black Splatter Vinyl Bundle (US exclusive)
  • CD + Patch Bundle

Pre-order your copy of »Empire Of the Blind« in the format of your choice AT THIS LOCATION.
Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer AT THIS LOCATION.

»Empire Of the Blind« track listing:
1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin
David White | Vocals
Lee Altus | Guitar
Kragen Lum | Guitar
Jason Mirza | Bass
Jim DeMaria | Drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.