Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Hallows Eve re-release legendary debut album ‘Tales Of Terror’ via Metal Blade Records


On January 15th, Atlanta-based metallers Hallows Eve will release LP and Digipak-CD re-issues of their classic 1985 debut album Tales Of Terror via Metal Blade Records.

Pre-orders are now open  at: metalblade.com/hallowseve

See below for an overview of available formats:
– 180g black vinyl
– “Plunging” blue / black marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies)
– “Hangman’s Private Stock” red marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies)
– “No Rules Bloody Spiked” red / black dust vinyl (limited to 100 copies, MB webshop)
– “Metal Merchant Leaded” gray marbled vinyl (US exclusive)
– Digipak-CD

Tales Of Terror comes newly mastered / fully restored by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony for this re-issue and also features new liner-notes by Hallows Eve bassist Tommy Stewart. Additionally, the LP format includes a double-sided poster and the 4-panel Digipak-CD includes an expanded 16-page booklet as well as four obscure rehearsal tracks as bonus.

Hallows Eve – Tales Of Terror re-issue track-listing:
1. Plunging To Megadeath (4:54)
2. Outer Limits (3:46)
3. Horrorshow (2:28)
4. The Mansion (3:05)
5. There Are No Rules (1:44)
6. Valley Of The Dolls (1:07)
7. Metal Merchants (3:21)
8. Hallows Eve (Including Routine) (8:06)
CD bonus-tracks:
9. Scream in the Night (Exciter Cover – Rehearsal May 1984) (4:29)
10. The Mansion (Rehearsal June 1984) (3:42)
11. Eighteen (Alice Cooper Cover – Rehearsal May 1984) (4:20)
12. Hallows Eve (Including Routine) (Rehearsal May 1984) (8:18)

Hallows Eve bassist Tommy Stewart checked in with the following comment about the album: “‘Tales Of Terror‘ launched Hallows Eve with a bang! We were a small tribe of street kids full of passion, anger, joy, and the unbridled frustrations of youth at the same time. We wanted to channel all that energy by screaming at the world and that was ‘Tales Of Terror‘.”

Hallows Eve – Tales Of Terror line-up:
Stacy Anderson – Vocals
Skellator – Guitars
Tommy Stewart – Bass
David Stuart – Guitars
Ronny Appoldt – Drums
Tym Helton – Drums *
* On the songs “Metal Merchants” and “Hallows Eve (Including Routine)”

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.