Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

GREYHAWK sign with Fighter Records; 1st song, cover & tracklist revealed


GREYHAWK sign with Fighter Records; 1st song, cover & tracklist revealed

US Epic Power/Heavy Metallers GREYHAWK has just signed a deal with Fighter Records for the release of their 1st album “Keepers of the Flame”, which will be released on June 16th, 2020 on CD & 12″LP formats.

Check out the new song ‘Don’t Wait For the Wizard’ here:

GREYHAWK was formed at Seatle in 2018 and released their first mini CD in October of that same year on a self-financed basis, although the following year it was relaunched by Swords and Chains Rec., receiving excellent reactions from the specialized press. In early 2020, GREYHAWK finished recording what is their debut album “Keepers of the Flame”, which has led them to sign with Fighter Records.

According to Fighter Records:
Keepers of the Flame” is an impressive work of 11 songs with a great production which took place at MagicMix Studios and mastered at Mystery Room Studios. On this album, GREYHAWK mix in equal parts, traditional Heavy Metal with Power Metal and Shred, full of epic and dynamic compositions, virtuous guitar solos and an absolutely brilliant vocalist. Lovers of good classic Heavy Metal like DIO, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, RACER X, MANOWAR, SAXON, VISIGOTH, QUEENSRYCHE… stay tuned because this album can be one of the big surprises for 2020.

Tracklist for “Keepers of the Flame“:
01. Gates of Time
02. Frozen Star
03. Drop the Hammer
04. Halls of Insanity
05. The Rising Sign
06. R.X.R.O
07. Don’t Wait For the Wizard
08. Black Peak
09. Masters of the Sky
10. Ophidian Throne
11. Keepers of the Flame

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over Epica.