Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

GIRLSCHOOL announces new album, 'WTFortyfive?'; release single "Are You Ready?


Forty-five years young, British hard rock royalty GIRLSCHOOL comes out swinging with its fourteenth studio album,  “WTFortyfive?” due to be released on June 28th on Silver Lining Music. The band consists of Kim McAuliffe (guitar/vocals), Denise Dufort (drums), Jackie Chambers (guitar/backing vocals) and Tracey Lamb (bass) . Ahead of the album, GIRLSCHOOL now releases the lead single off the album,  “Are You Ready?”, featuring Joe Stump.

Watch  “Are You Ready?” below.

Due on July 28,  on Silver Lining Records, “WTFortyfive?” will be released on CD digipak, 12-inch black vinyl, digital download and streaming.

“WTFortyfive?” track listing:
01. It Is What It Is
02. Cold Dark Heart
03. Bump In The Night
04. Barmy Army
05. Invisible Killer
06. Believing In You
07. It’s A Mess
08. Into The Night
09. Are You Ready?
10. Up To No Good
11. Party
12. Born To Raise Hell

In 2019, GIRLSCHOOL parted ways with longtime bassist Enid Williams. She has since been replaced by Lamb (formerly of ROCK GODDESS),who previously played with GIRLSCHOOL from 1987 to 1991 and from 1993 to 2000.

GIRLSCHOOL‘s 13th studio album, “Guilty As Sin”, was released in November 2015 in North America via UDR Music. The disc was produced by Chris Tsangarides (JUDAS PRIESTTHIN LIZZY) at the Ecology Room Studios in Kent, England.

Kim McAuliffe: rhythm guitar, lead and backing vocals
Denise Dufort: drums
Tracey Lamb: bass guitar
Jackie Chambers: lead guitar, backing vocals

Social media