Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

GENUS ORDINIS DEI reveal "Examination" music video and single


GENUS ORDINIS DEI reveal “Examination” music video and single

Italian symphonic death metal pioneers Genus Ordinis Dei are back with yet another new single & music video “Examination” which contains the fourth song/episode of their metal music opera series and concept album, Glare of Deliverance.

Watch the new Episode 4 “Examination” music video 

Stream the single ‘Examination’ via SpotifyApple MusicAmazon MusicPandora, and Deezer.

“Examination” continues the story of Eleanor, picking up where the previous episode “Edict” left off. The Cross has her in their clutches at the Citadel, and The Inquisitor wants to know the truth, at any cost. His eyes peer and penetrate Eleanor’s mind but the truth is hidden inside her and she won’t bite the fruit of guilt. Blood will tell though, her blood. Is there no escape for Eleanor?
“In this episode, we introduce a new character, The Inquisitor” says lead vocalist & guitarist Nick Key. “I performed the part, and it was a lot of fun to play this elegant yet creepy character. The Inquisitor is an important figure in the story and you will see more of him in future episodes. The dinner scene is a metaphor of an examination, where The Inquisitor tries to force Eleanor to confess her guilt of dealing with the devil (represented by the apple). Emilia Scarpati Fanetti (who plays Eleanor) showed us all her talent in this episode with a full range of emotions from frustration to fear.” Guitarist Tommy Monticelli adds we chose the amazing Malpaga Castle, near Bergamo. It is a medieval castle only 30 minutes from our hometown. We were able to secure the whole castle at our disposal for the entire day! It has basically no modern elements, perfectly preserved as it was in the fifteenth century and that made filming easy with no need for post-edits like removing signs, wires and other modern objects. We had one full day to shoot footage for more than two episodes and that was the hardest part. Everyone in the crew worked hard with no breaks all day long to make it happen and we’re enormously proud of them!”

Watch the previously released Episode 3 “Edict” music video below.

Glare of Deliverance is the band’s third full-length album, and it was produced by Tommaso Monticelli (Jumpscare, Eternal Delyria, Geschlecht) at Sonitus Studio. It features ten tracks of powerful, soaring symphonic metal that will leave you amazed, both sonically and visually. The video series brings the concept art of Tom Roberts (Ghost) to life and may even give you nightmares! The horror-esque storyline leaves you feeling helpless, unable to save Eleanor from her corrupt accusers while the hooks of the music remind you of her struggle.

Glare of Deliverance will be released on December 4, 2020 via Eclipse Records.

Glare of Deliverance track listing
01. Ritual
02. Hunt
03. Edict
04. Examination
05. Torture
06. Judgement
07. Dream
08. Abjuration
09. Exorcism
10. Fire

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.