Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Exclusive premiere: AS I MAY - “Devil Rides With Me”


Finnish modern metallers AS I MAY release their new single and video, for the track “Devil Rides With Me”. The song premieres exclusively at Arrow Lords Of Metal. ““Devil Rides With Me” is taken from their upcoming album “Karu” which will be released by UPRISING! Records in 2022.

Watch “Breaking Myself Away” below. 

“”Devil Rides With Me”” pushed us out of our comfort zone”, the bad comments. “We had to try different elements to this one. We got what we were looking for. It came out many times better than we thought. One of the most liked songs from the album with a widespread of listeners. Everybody seems to dig this song”.

Watch the previously released “Breaking Myself Away” below.

As I May played a wide array of local Finnish shows and were booked for a European tour, as support for the Brasilian powerhouse-metal act Semblant… and then Covid-19 reared its ugly face, postponing everything for everyone.

The tour is postponed until the spring of 2022 and in the lock-down period, As I May have spend the time, composing and recording their brand-new opus ”Karu” – a venture into more modern and direct in-your-face songs, which caused for UPRISING! Records to sign the band on a worldwide deal.

Tour plan:
09.02.2022: Rock Fabrik, Ubach Palenberg, Germany
10.02.2022: Z-7, Pratteln, Switzerland
11.02.2022: Rock Palast, Bochum, Germany
12.02.2022: Baroeg, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
13.02.2022: Belvedere, Namur, Belgium
14.02.2022: The Dome, London, UK
15.02.2022: La Boule Noire, Paris, France
16.02.2022: Rock and Eat, Lyon, France
18.02.2022: Hard Club, Porto, Portugal
19.02.2022: RCA Club, Lisboa, Portugal
20.02.2022: X Club, Seville, Spain
21.02.2022: Caracol, Madrid, Spain
22.02.2022: Bóvedo, Barcelona, Spain
24.02.2022: tba, Milano, Italy
25.02.2022: Backstage, München, Germany
26.02.2022: Café Central, Weinheim, Germany
27.02.2022: Randal Club, Bratislava, Slovakia
28.02.2022: tba, Berlin, Germany

Lasse Hiltunen – vocals, guitars
Tipi Nokelainen – vocals, bass
Jani Valhola, guitars, vocals
Leevi Räsänen – drums

Social media