Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

DELAIN announces first tour dates with new singer Diana Leah


Dutch symphonic metal titans Delain recentely announced the new full band line-up with singer Diana Leah, and shared the new music. The band released the well-received new song ‘The Quest And The Curse’ taken from the band’s new album, that will receive a release date soon, under Napalm Records. Delain now reveals its first ever tour dates with this line-up, for april and May 2023.

Netherlands 14 / 04 / 2023 TILBURG 013
Netherlands 15 / 04 / 2023 HAARLEM Patronaat
United Kingdom 21 / 04 / 2023 MANCHESTER Academy 2
United Kingdom 22 / 04 / 2023 LONDON O2 Islington Academy
Luxembourg 24 / 04 / 2023 LUXEMBOURG Rockhal
France 25 / 04 / 2023 PARIS Le Trabendo
Switzerland 27 / 04 / 2023 ZURICH Komplex 457
Germany 28 / 04 / 2023 MUNICH Backstage Halle
Germany 29 / 04 / 2023 STUTTGART Im Wizemann Club
Germany 30 / 04 / 2023 BERLIN Hole 44
Germany 02 / 05 / 2023 HAMBURG Knust
Germany 03 / 05 / 2023 ESSEN Turock

Watch the official tour poster below.

Watch the recently released video for ‘The Quest And The Curse’ below.

With the addition of Diana Leah, the band now is complet again and consists of:

Martijn Westerholt
Keyboards, Orchestrations, Vocals (backing) (2002-present)
See also: ex-Infernorama (live), Eye of Melian, ex-Within Temptation, ex-The Portal

Diana Leah
Vocals (lead) (2022-present)

Ronald Landa
Guitars, Vocals (backing) (2006-2009, 2021-present)
See also: Autumn, ex-Infinite Dawn, ex-Hangover Hero

Ludovico Cioffi
Bass, Vocals (growls, backing) (2022-present)
See also: Carnality, Nightland, Sun of the Suns, The Modern Age Slavery, Neker (live), ex-Ne Obliviscaris (live)

Sander Zoer
Drums (2006-2014, 2021-present)
See also: ex-Antares, ex-Nemesea, ex-Secret Rule, ex-Tragul

Watch the previously made statement from Martijn Westerholt, about his continuing band structure below. 

The band previously announced the return of former members Sander Zoer (drums) and Ronald landa (guitar). Furthermore former bandmember and current Epica bass player.

Watch the announcement below.

Last year, Delain announced to part ways with all its members, saying in a statement:

“Delain Goes Back to its Roots
For the last year or so, the collaboration within the band ceased to work as well as it once had. Some of us were no longer happy with the current roles in the band. We all tried very hard to find a solution for over a year, but sadly we were unable to find one.
As a result, we will all be going our own ways and pursuing our own endeavors. I am very sad our cooperation has come to end, but at the same time I am very grateful for all the years we were able to work together. Together we toured the world, shared highs and lows, and met with many successes as well as times that pushed us to learn and grow. We all enjoyed meeting our fans and making new friends all over the globe. I would like to thank my fellow bandmates and wish Timo, Otto, Joey, and especially Charlotte the very best for the future. And I hope that will mean onwards and upwards to new musical adventures for each of them!
That being said, Delain will live on. The others have chosen to pursue different paths. I have decided to keep Delain alive by continuing on with writing and producing the music for Delain as I always have. I started Delain as a project in 2002 and for the next album I will take it back to a project form, releasing music with special guests. As it looks now many familiar faces will be returning to join me on this journey.
I can’t express my gratitude enough to all of you Delainers that have supported us over so many years. Your dedication to the music and the community you created for us has been overwhelming. Even though this situation is not ideal, change never usually is at first, I hope you will continue to join Delain on its new journey. This is not the end of Delain. It’s the end of a chapter, but also the beginning of a new one.”

Social media