Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Criminal releases lyric video for "Live on Your Knees"

Photo credit: Cristian Carrasco


On September 17th, Criminal will release their new album, Sacrificio, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of Sacrificio, a lyric video for the new single “Live on Your Knees” is now released.

Watch Sacrificio below.

Anton Reisenegger (vocals/guitars) comments: “‘Live on your Knees’ is the opening track and also the first track Danilo and I wrote for the album. It’s probably one of the fastest and most brutal songs on the record. Its late 90s death metal and hardcore vibes punch you straight in the face and don’t let go. The lyrics are a message of freedom and independence in these times of turmoil and uncertainty. Ben Liepelt did a killer job with the lyric video, and we can’t wait for everyone to see/hear/feel it!”

Sacrificio can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

– jewelcase-CD
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– golden vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
– orange w/ black splatter vinyl

Sacrificio track-listing
1. Live on Your Knees
2. Caged
3. The Whale
4. Zona De Sacrificio
5. After Me, The Flood
6. Dark Horse
7. Theocrazy
8. Sistema Criminal
9. Zealots
10. Age of Distrust
11. Hunter and the Prey
12. Ego Killer

Criminal line-up:
Anton Reisenegger – vocals/guitars
Sergio Klein – guitars
Danny Biggin – bass
Danilo Estrella – drums

Social media