Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

BODY COUNT Wins 'Best Metal Performance' GRAMMY For 'Bum-Rush'


BODY COUNT was honored with a Grammy in the “Best Metal Performance” category in the pre-telecast ceremony at the 63rd annual Grammy Awards, which is being held tonight (Sunday, March 14) at an undisclosed building in Los Angeles. BODY COUNT was nominated for “Bum-Rush”, a track from its 2020 album “Carnivore”.

The nominees in the “Best Metal Performance” category were as follows:
* BODY COUNT – “Bum-Rush”
* CODE ORANGE – “Underneath”
* IN THIS MOMENT – “The In-Between”
* POPPY – “Bloodmoney”
* POWER TRIP – “Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe) – Live”

The following physical formats are available:
-Ltd. Deluxe 2CD Box Set (incl. bonus tracks, beanie, metallic logo pin, poster & instrumental CD)
-Ltd. CD Digipak
-Ltd. Gatefold LP+CD & LP-Booklet & Poster (incl. bonus track; various colored variants)

You can order your copy of “Carnivore” HERE

“Carnivore” Tracklist
Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
Bum – Rush
Ace Of Spades
Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
Colors – 2020 
No Remorse
When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
Thee Critical Beatdown
The Hate Is Real
6 In Tha Morning – 2020 – Unreleased Demo*
No Lives Matter – Live in Australia 2017**
Black Hoodie – Live in Australia 2017**

(*) Bonus Track (available on Ltd. LP and Ltd. 2CD Box Set)
(**) Bonus Track (only available on 2CD Box Set)

Body Count are:
Ice-T – Vocals 
Ernie C – Guitar, backing vocals 
Juan Garcia – Guitar, backing vocals 
Vincent Price – Bass, backing vocals 
Ill Will – Drums 
Sean E Sean – Samples, backing vocals

Social media