Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ARCHITECTS release video for 'Dead Butterflies'

Photo credit: Ed Mason


England-based post-metalcore quintet ARCHITECTS will release its ninth studio album, “For Those That Wish To Exist”, on February 26 via Epitaph. The record arrives as the follow-up to the band’s 2018 release “Holy Hell”, which took a look at the pain and despair that lay at the heart of losing a brother, bandmate, and best friend in Tom Searle, the group’s founding guitarist. The official music video for the album’s third single, “Dead Butterflies”, can be seen below. The clip was filmed at the legendary Royal Albert Hall in London in November last year.

Watch “Dead Butterflies” below.

The groundbreaking Royal Albert Hall performance was streamed live on November 21, garnering critical acclaim, and setting livestreaming records for the genre. NME gave the performance a perfect 5/5 score, calling ARCHITECTS “a band at the peak of their talents” and stating that “on the basis of these new songs, they’re heading somewhere remarkable indeed.”

Watch the previously released  “Black Lungs” below. 

“For Those That Wish To Exist” track listing:

01. Do You Dream Of Armageddon?
02. Black Lungs
03. Giving Blood
04. Discourse Is Dead
05. Dead Butterflies
06. An Ordinary Extinction
07. Impermanence (feat Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE)
08. Flight Without Feathers
09. Little Wonder (feat. Mike Kerr of ROYAL BLOOD)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath (feat. Simon Neil of BIFFY CLYRO)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

Vocalist Sam Carter,
Drummer Dan Searle,
Bassist Ali Dean
Guitarists Josh Middleton and Adam Christianson.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.