Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Watch DAVID COVERDALE Open His Copy Of 'Slip Of The Tongue: 30th Anniversary Edition' Box Set


Watch DAVID COVERDALE Open His Copy Of ‘Slip Of The Tongue: 30th Anniversary Edition’ Box Set

Video footage of WHITESNAKE leader David Coverdale opening his advance copy of the “Slip Of The Tongue: 30th Anniversary Edition” box set can be seen in 3 parts below.

Part 1: Unboxing
Part 2: ‘Sweet Lady Luck'(Single B-side)
Part 3: ‘Sweet Lady Luck'(Single B-side remastered)

WHITESNAKE scored the band’s third consecutive platinum record with its eighth studio album, “Slip Of The Tongue”. Originally released in November 1989, it peaked at No. 10 on the U.K. and U.S. album charts thanks largely to its two Top 40 hits — “Fool For Your Loving” and “The Deeper The Love”. The fan favorite turns 30 this year and Rhino is celebrating with several new versions, including a colossal seven-disc boxed set.

“Slip Of The Tongue: 30th Anniversary Edition” will be available on October 4 for $74.98. The 6CD/DVD collection includes a newly remastered version of the album, plus unreleased studio recordings, audio and video of the band’s performance at the 1990 Monsters Of Rock festival, and a new interview with WHITESNAKE founder and lead singer David Coverdale. It comes in a 60-page hardbound book filled with rare memorabilia from the era. For a limited time, Rhino.com will offer the Super Deluxe edition paired with a lithograph signed by David Coverdale for $84.98.
Other versions of “Slip Of The Tongue” will also be available the same day, including double-CD Deluxe Edition, which includes the newly remastered album expanded with a selection of rare and unreleased bonus tracks ($24.98) and a double-LP Deluxe Edition, which features the newly remastered album along with a selection of unique bonus tracks ($31.98). A single-disc version ($9.98) includes the newly remastered album, along with single B-Sides plus alternate recordings. The music will be available digitally as well.

Following the 8x platinum success of its eponymous album in 1987, WHITESNAKE returned two years later with “Slip Of The Tongue”. At the time, the band included Coverdale, bassist Rudy Sarzo, drummer Tommy Aldridge, and guitarists Adrian Vandenberg and Steve Vai. Vandenberg and Coverdale co-wrote all but one song on the album, but Vandenberg couldn’t record them in the studio at the time due to a hand injury. To fill the void, Vai joined the band for the album and tour.

“Slip Of The Tongue: 30th Anniversary Edition” track listing:
Disc One: Original 1989 Album (2019 Remaster)
01. Slip Of The Tongue
02. Kittens Got Claws
03. Cheap An’ Nasty
04. Now You’re Gone
05. The Deeper The Love
06. Judgment Day
07. Sailing Ships
08. Wings Of The Storm
09. Slow Poke Music
10. Fool For Your Loving
Bonus Tracks: B-Sides and Alternate Mixes:

11. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)

12. Now You’re Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix)
13. Fool For Your Loving (Vai Voltage Mix)
14. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
15. Cheap An’ Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)
16. Judgment Day (Alternate & Extended Solos)
17. Fool For Your Loving (Alternate AOR mix with CHR intro)

Disc Two: The Wagging Tongue Edition (CD Debut)
01. Interviewer: Phil Eastman
02. Spoken Word: “Slip Of The Tongue” Interview
03. Slip Of The Tongue
04. Spoken Word: “Cheap An’ Nasty” Interview
05. Cheap An’ Nasty
06. Spoken Word: “Fool For Your Loving” Interview
07. Fool For Your Loving
08. Spoken Word: “Now You’re Gone” Interview
09. Now You’re Gone
10. Spoken Word: “Kittens Got Claws” Interview
11. Kittens Got Claws
12. Spoken Word: “Wings Of The Storm” Interview
13. Wings Of The Storm
14. Spoken Word: The Deeper The Love Interview
15. The Deeper The Love
16. Spoken Word: “Judgment Day” Interview
17. Judgment Day
18. Spoken Word: “Slow Poke Music” Interview
19. Slow Poke Music
20. Spoken Word: “Sailing Ships” Interview
21. Sailing Ships
22. Spoken Word: Closing Interview

Disc Three: Evolutions: Demos/Remixes/Re-records
01. Slip Of The Tongue *
02. Cheap An’ Nasty *
03. Now You’re Gone *
04. Judgment Day *
05. Sailing Ships *
06. Kittens Got Claws *
07. The Deeper The Love *
08. Wings Of The Storm *
09. Slow Poke Music *
10. Fool For Your Loving *
11. Kill For The Cut *
12. Parking Ticket *
13. Sweet Lady Luck (Instrumental) *

Disc Four: Monitor Mixes, April 1989
01. Kittens Got Claws *
02. Cheap An’ Nasty *
03. The Deeper The Love *
04. Judgment Day *
05. Slow Poke Music *
06. Now You’re Gone *
07. Slip Of The Tongue *
08. Fool For Your Loving *
09. Wings Of The Storm *
10. Sailing Ships *
11. Sweet Lady Luck *
12. Parking Ticket *
13. Kill For The Cut (In Desperate Search Of A Melody) *
14. Burning Heart *
15. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More (Instrumental) *
16. We Wish You Well *

Disc Five: A Trip To Granny’s House: Session Tapes, Wheezy Interludes & Jams
01. Slow Poke Music *
02. Slip of The Tongue *
03. Judgment Day *
04. Now You’re Gone *
05. Wings Of The Storm *
06. Sailing Ships *
07. Liquor And Poker *
08. Parking Ticket *
09. Kill For The Cut *
10. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More *
11. We Wish You Well *
12. We Wish You Well (Instrumental) *
13. Wheezy & Sometimes Very Naughty Interludes (Be Warned!) *
14. Now You’re Gone (Revisited) *
15. Death Disco *
16. Whitesnake Boogie *
17. Mike Clink’s Shoes Blues *
18. Snake Shuffle (Instrumental) *
19. Doodles *
20. Dementia Polka *
21. Kill For The Cut Blues *
22. Cuban Heel Blues *
23. Adje’s Blues *

Disc Six: Live at Donington 1990
01. Slip Of The Tongue
02. Slide It In
03. Judgment Day
04. Slow An’ Easy
05. Kittens Got Claws
06. Is This Love
07. Cheap An’ Nasty
08. Crying In The Rain
09. Fool For Your Loving
10. Here I Go Again
11. Bad Boys
12. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
13. Still Of The Night

Disc Seven: DVD-Video: Live at Donington 1990
01. Slip Of The Tongue
02. Slide It In
03. Judgment Day
04. Slow An’ Easy
05. Kittens Got Claws
06. Adagio For Strato
07. Flying Dutchman Boogie
08. Is This Love
09. Cheap An’ Nasty
10. Crying In The Rain (featuring Tommy Aldridge Drum solo)
11. Fool For Your Loving
12. For The Love Of God
13. The Audience Is Listening
14. Here I Go Again
15. Bad Boys
16. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
17. Still Of The Night
18. End Credits: We Wish You Well
Promo Videos:
19. Fool For Your Loving – Music Video
20. Now You’re Gone – Music Video
21. The Deeper The Love – Music Video

Bonus Features:
22. Sweet Lady Luck – Purplesnake Video
23. Behind the Scenes: The Making of Slip Of The Tongue
24. A Look Back: Whitesnake Chronicles with DC & Adrian Vandenberg
* previously unreleased

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.