Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

UNLEASHED to release new album 'No Sign Of Life' album in November

Photo credit: Jens Rydén


Three years after the release of “The Hunt For White Christ” (2018), Swedish death metal veterans UNLEASHED return with their new studio album, “No Sign Of Life”, due out November 12 via Napalm Records. To celebrate the announcement, UNLEASHED just released their new track from “No Sign Of Life”, titled “The King Lost His Crown”, alongside a lyric music video.

Watch “The King Lost His Crown” below.

Johnny on the first single: “In the aftermath of the battle of Jorsala, where the Midgard Warriors stood victorious, White Christ is now being hunted from the once so holy city. The enemy flees towards the desert, and his armies are about to lose faith in their leader. It seems that the king lost his crown.”

UNLEASHED on the album: “It is our hope that our warriors all over the world will enjoy the new album just like they have our previous ones. We have, as always, tried to stick to our roots while testing our steel to develop the genre of Viking death metal even further. Hail Odin!”

“No Sign Of Life” track listing:

01. The King Lost His Crown
02. The Shepherd Has Left the Flock
03. Where Can You Flee?
04. You Are The Warrior!
05. No Sign Of Life
06. The Highest Ideal
07. Midgard Warriors For Life
08. Did You Struggle With God?
09. Tyr Wields The Sword
10. It is Finished
11. Here At The End Of The World


Johnny Hedlund – bass, vocals
Anders Schultz – drums
Tomas Måsgard – rhythm guitar
Fredrik Folkare – lead guitar

Social media