Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

UNLEASHED releases video for single 'You Are The Warrior!'

Photo credit: Jens Rydén


The official music video for “You Are The Warrior!”, a brand new song from Swedish death metal veterans UNLEASHED, is out now. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming studio album, “No Sign Of Life”, due out November 12 via Napalm Records.

Watch “Where Can You Flee?” below.

Singer Johnny Hedlund states about the new single: “In the battle of life, there will be moments, for the Warrior, when the whole world seems to be against you. When pain and suffering is at its peak and everything is pitch black. This is the time to recall the reason for the struggle, and to remember those before you, their resolve and will of steel. You aim for the most noble deed of all and strive toward greatness, the highest of all ideals. That…is the call to Odin. As you sail into the great unknown of life, the great adventure, there will be dark clouds on the horizon, and know that sooner or later the winds will die down, and YOU will need to ROW. That…is the hour of the Midgard Warrior. It is then your time to bear the axe of responsibility, and the shield of protection for those who cannot protect themselves. Your forefathers’ battle is over, this is now yours! You are the Warrior! And You FIGHT!

Watch the previously released “Where Can You Flee?” below.

UNLEASHED on the album: “It is our hope that our warriors all over the world will enjoy the new album just like they have our previous ones. We have, as always, tried to stick to our roots while testing our steel to develop the genre of Viking death metal even further. Hail Odin!

“No Sign Of Life” track listing:

01. The King Lost His Crown
02. The Shepherd Has Left the Flock
03. Where Can You Flee?
04. You Are The Warrior!
05. No Sign Of Life
06. The Highest Ideal
07. Midgard Warriors For Life
08. Did You Struggle With God?
09. Tyr Wields The Sword
10. It is Finished
11. Here At The End Of The World


Johnny Hedlund – bass, vocals
Anders Schultz – drums
Tomas Måsgard – rhythm guitar
Fredrik Folkare – lead guitar 

10.12.21 NL – Eindhoven / Eindhoven Metal Meeting
07.01.22 CH – Zurich / Meh Suff Winter Festival
13.02.22 UK – Brimingham / Hammerfest 13
26.02.22 UK – London / Electric Ballroom
05.03.22 SE – Gothenburg / Monument
28.05.22 DE – Haag / Bavarian Battle Open Air
09.07.22 DE – Ballenstedt / Rockharz Open Air
14.07.22 DE – Balingen / Bang Your Head Festival
16.07.22 SE – Gävle / Gefle Metal Festival
06.08.22 RO – Rasnov / Rockstadt Extreme Fest

Social media