Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

TROLLFEST strives to compete at Eurovision

New Single, “Dance Like a Pink Flamingo” out now


TROLLFEST returns with a new single, “Dance Like a Pink Flamingo”, out now alongside a brand new music video. pon its release, TROLLFEST took the stage at this year’s Melodi Grand Prix – the official Norwegian qualifier competition to secure a position at the world-famous Eurovision Song Contest – performing the new single and bringing their unique brand of pleasure-packed K.A.O.S. to the masses.

Watch “Dance Like a Pink Flamingo” below.

After completing this performance and an exciting round of pre-qualifiers, TROLLFEST is thrilled to announce that they have advanced to the last semi-final/wildcard round of voting, and will perform once again against other semi-finalists at the Melodi Grand Prix this Saturday, February 12! Fans can tune in internationally at THIS LOCATION. The show begins just before 8:00 PM CET / 2:00 PM EST.

International fans can vote for 
TROLLFEST to advance to Eurovision at THIS LOCATION, and must vote during the broadcast/after each duel. Each person can vote up to three times. This is when every vote counts to ensure TROLLFEST‘s purely unique form of metal is represented on the international stage and at the biggest live performance competition in the world!

Vocalist Jostein Austvik says:
“Our song is a fine piece of music and we just had to share it with as many people as possible! Pretty please with three cherries on top, help us spread our tiny tune to infinity and beyond this upcoming Saturday by voting in the last semi-finals!!!”

TROLLFEST have plans for a new album in 2022 via Napalm Records. Stay tuned for more news coming very soon!

John Espen Sagstad (Mr.Seidel) – guitar
Fabian Jiru (Grimdrap Glutenfri Fleskeng) – guitar
Jostein Austvik (Trollmannen) – vocals
Eirik Renton (TrollBANK) – vocals & bouzouki
Kai Renton (Fjernkontrollet) – synth, accordion
Dag Stiberg (DrekkaDag) – saxophone
Øyvind Erik Strønen Johannesen (Lodd Bolt) – bass, vocals
Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow (Kjellkje) – drums, vocals

Social media