Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

THE HELLACOPTERS sign with Nuclear Blast

Classic album "Grande Rock" available digitally for the first time

New Studio Album To be Released In Spring 2022


Legendary Swedish high energy rock’n’roll band THE HELLACOPTERS has signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Records! To celebrate the new partnership, their classic third album, “Grande Rock,” from 1999 has been made available on digital services for the first time ever. Furthermore, the band has wrapped up the recording of a brand new HELLACOPTERS studio album which will see the light of day in Spring 2022! Stay tuned for more updates!

Click here to listen to the album “Grande Rock“:

Click here to listen to the single “The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord“:

A remastered version of the vintage video clip for the smashing single and long-time fan-favourite “The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord” (taken from “Grande Rock”) can be watched below.

Play Video

THE HELLACOPTERS front man Nicke Andersson comments:

The excitement levels are sky high over here at camp Hellacopter. I know I said this was never gonna happen but I was wrong. Once in a blue moon that’s the case and not only do we have a brand new album ready to be unleashed upon you, dear disciples of the rock – we also have the immense pleasure of doing this together with the finest of folks at Nuclear Blast Records. Good times ahead indeed!

Jens Prüter, Head Of A&R Nuclear Blast Europe comments:

I was more than happy to see The Hellacopters again at their recent reunion shows. To quote Dave Grohl from an interview at the Australian Big Day Out Festival (where the band played with the Foo Fighters and Red Hot Chilli Peppers): “The Hellacopters are amazing. They’re one of the best bands you’ve ever seen in your life. I’m telling you. It’s amazing.” Of course, at the reunion shows I asked the band if they would also do a new album, but I didn’t want to build my dreams up too high. But I guess dreams can come true. Special thanks to Nicke, Robert, Boba, Dregen and their manager Patrick for giving Nuclear Blast the opportunity to work with The Hellacopters. The upcoming album proves that they are still amazing. I’m telling you.

THE HELLACOPTERSGrande Rock (1999)
01. Action De Grâce
02. Alright Already Now
03. Move Right Out Of Here
04. Welcome To Hell
05. The Electric Index Eel
06. Paul Stanley
07. The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord
08. Dogday Mornings
09. Venus In Force
10. 5 vs. 7
11. Lonely
12. Renvoyer

The Hellacopters – Live in Concert 2021
15 Dec – Sentrum Scene – Oslo, Norway
17 Dec – Globen – Stockholm, Sweden
18 Dec – Göransson Arena – Sandviken, Sweden
19 Dec – Luttako – Jyväskylä, Finland
20 Dec – Tavastia, Helsinki, Finland
21 Dec – Tavastia, Helsinki, Finland

The Hellacopters – Live in Concert 2022
08 – 11 Jun – Sweden Rock, Sweden
15 – 18 Jun – Copenhell, Denmark
16 Jul – Ingolstadt, Phnx Rising Festival, Germany
27 Aug – Hamburg, Damage Done Fest, Germany
(more dates to come!)

Social media