Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SUNBOMB featuring TRACII GUNS and MICHAEL SWEET: debut album 'Evil And Divine' due in May


SUNBOMB, the project featuring L.A. GUNS‘ Tracii Guns and STRYPER‘s Michael Sweet, will release its debut album, “Evil And Divine”, on May 14 via Frontiers Music Srl. The  band released its first lyric video for the single, “No Tomorrows”.

Watch “No Tomorrows”below.

Tracii says: “SUNBOMB was an idea, then an experiment. When I heard the first vocal completed, I was blown away by Michael‘s voice. It’s an exciting album.”

Michael says: “Hard to believe that I met Tracii for the first time just a few years ago. We hit it off right away and we obviously share the same love for metal.

Tracii sent me a song and I loved the vibe and then he eventually asked me to sing on the entire album.

“What I love about it is it’s definitely different not only for me, but for Tracii as well. I think fans will love this album, and although it’s reminiscent of some of the greatest metal bands of the past, it also has a fresh spin to it. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it! I’m honored to be a part of it.”

Tracii leaked the news of the new project in a March 2019 tweet, where he described the project’s debut LP as “the metal record I would have made when I was 17 years old.” In May 2020, he mentioned on “Trunk Nation With Eddie Trunk” that “the SUNBOMB record is really kind of like [L.A. GUNS‘ 2019 album] ‘The Devil You Know’ times three. It’s more on the heavy side of ‘The Devil You Know’ album. And Michael Sweet, he’s a really fantastic metal singer.”

Drums on the album were handled by Tracii‘s old L.A. GUNS bandmate Adam Hamilton, and bass was recorded by Mitch Davis, with the exception of the track “They Fought”, which features current L.A. GUNS bassist Johnny Martin.

“Evil And Divine” track listing:

01. Life
02. Take Me Away
03. Better End
04. No Tomorrows
05. Born To Win
06. Evil And Divine
07. Been Said And Done
08. Stronger Than Before
09. Story Of The Blind
10. World Gone Wrong
11. They Fought

Recording lineup:

Tracii Guns – Guitars
Michael Sweet – Vocals
Adam Hamilton – Drums
Mitch Davis – Bass
Johnny Martin – Bass (on “We Fought”)

pre-order link

Social media