Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SUICIDE SILENCE releases single 'You Must Die'

Photo by Lina Glasir


California deathcore act SUICIDE SILENCE has released a new song called “You Must Die” via Century Media Records. The track, which is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Remember… You Must Die”, is available on all digital platforms. The music video for the song premiered yesterday. 

Watch the video for “You Must Die” below. 

SUICIDE SILENCE stated about “You Must Die”: “‘You Must Die’ reminds us that time is merciless. Every second the clock ticks we grow closer to death and what happens after our short bout with time is a total mystery. ‘You Must Die’ was written as a reminder to remember death and to not let time be our master.”

SUICIDE SILENCE‘s seventh studio album, “Remember… You Must Die”, was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILSXIBALBAVITRIOL) and will be released the first quarter of 2023. For the artwork, the band enlisted renowned necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept.

Before the album release, SUICIDE SILENCE will hit the road with LAMB OF GOD and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE for the “Omens” fall 2022 U.S. tour. Then, this November SUICIDE SILENCE will join AFTER THE BURIAL in Europe for the “Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2022″.