Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SOILWORK release new single "Nous Sommes La Guerre"


SOILWORK release the second single of the upcoming album “Övergivenheten”, due to be released on Nuclear Blast on August 19th. After delivering the title track of their new longplayer already some weeks ago, the Swedes release the next single called ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre‘. 

Watch ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre‘ below. 

SOILWORK about the new single:“‘Nous Sommes la Guerre’ evolved around a “fight or flight” theme. The song is about internal struggles and confronting your own worst sides. It’s a cry for help in defeating the darkness inside of you and move towards a brighter path.”Watch the previously released “Övergivenheten” below. 

The artwork for the new single is created by Argavilda who has a very own view on the band’s latest output. His thoughts about ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre’ and his interpretation of it:“The idea is to peel the skin of the narrator to reveal the individual layers and see what makes the individual. All the scarred and murky sides being laid bare the deeper you dig. Crying golden blood because there are no more tears. It is a person soul searching to find answers and exposing themselves to ask for help. My interpretation of the lyrics is intricately connected to being lost and realizing, that you must build yourself up anew and that you cannot do it alone”.Preorder the album here: https://bfan.link/overgivenhetenStream the new single ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre‘ here: https://bfan.link/SoilworkNSLG.ema

Övergivenheten will be released in the following formats:CD JewelcaseCD Digipack + 24 Page Booklet2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet CLEAR (Retail)2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLIT SILVER/BLUE (Mailorder + Wholesale)2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ WHITE & BLUE & SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ BLACK & YELLOW (Mailorder)2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet INK SPOT YELLOW/BLUE (Band)

SOILWORK is:Björn “Speed” Strid – vocalsDavid Andersson – guitarsSven Karlsson – keyboardsSylvain Coudret – guitarsBastian Thusgaard – drumsRasmus Ehrnborn – bass

Social media