Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SLIPKNOT Announces Summer 2021 European Tour


SLIPKNOT has announced a European tour for summer 2021.

The trek will kick off on July 16 at Moscow, Russia’s Park Live Festival and conclude on August 19 at Charleville-Mézières, France’s Cabaret Vert Festival. There will also be stops in Ukraine, Romania, Bulgaria, Greece, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany and Sweden.

SLIPKNOT‘s 2021 European tour dates:
Jul. 16 – Moscow, Russia – Park Live Festival
Jul. 18 – Kiev, Ukraine – Upark Festival
Jul. 21 – Bucharest, Romania – Romexpo
Jul. 22 – Plovdiv, Bulgaria – Hills Of Rock

Jul. 24 – Athens, Greece – Release Festival
Jul. 28 – Graz, Austria – Stadthalle
Jul. 29 – Prague, Czech Republic – O2 Arena
Jul. 31 – Wacken, Germany – Wacken Open Air
Aug. 01 – Malmö, Sweden – Rock Slap Festival
Aug. 07 – Turku, Finland – Port Of Turku
Aug. 13 – Gdansk, Poland – Ergo Arena
Aug. 15 – Geneva, Switzerland – Arena
Aug. 19 – Charleville-Mézières, France – Cabaret Vert Festival

Last month, SLIPKNOT singer Corey Taylor told “Good Company” that the band is “thinking about putting another album out maybe next year. But I don’t know. I don’t know what the plan is yet. But I know that we were talking about doing it, ’cause we only have one album left on our contract with our record label.”

In October, SLIPKNOT percussionist M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan confirmed that the band has been using some of the downtime during the coronavirus crisis to work on new material.

“We Are Not Your Kind” came out in August 2019. The disc sold 118,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in its first week of release to land at position No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart. Furthermore, the album made an impact worldwide with No. 1 debuts in the United Kingdom, Mexico, Australia, Canada, Japan, Ireland, Belgium, Portugal and Finland, as well as Top 5 debuts in Germany, France, Norway, Italy, Austria, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Poland, Spain and New Zealand.

“We Are Not Your Kind”‘s sales in the U.S. were boosted by a concert ticket/album sale redemption offer with SLIPKNOT‘s summer 2019 tour.

Earlier this year, Crahan said that a set of 11 previously unreleased songs recorded by four members of SLIPKNOT during the sessions for its 2008 LP “All Hope Is Gone” will arrive at some point during the “We Are Not Your Kind” touring cycle.

Crahan revealed the existence of the music in 2018, saying that he, Taylor, guitarist Jim Root and DJ Sid Wilson wrote and laid down the more psychedelic-flavored tunes at a separate studio during an impasse in the recording of “All Hope Is Gone”.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.