Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SIX FEET UNDER Is Recording New Album

SIX FEET UNDER Is Recording New Album

Death metal veterans SIX FEET UNDER have entered the studio to begin recording their new album. The follow-up to 2017’s “Torment” is due later this year via Metal Blade Records.

SIX FEET UNDER revealed its recording activities in a social media post Thursday night (February 6).

The band wrote:
“Tracking for the new SFU album is underway… Marcos (Marco Pitruzzella) drums are complete .. Jack (Owen) is heading into the studio this weekend to start tracking guitars! Good stuff going on! Excited for you all to hear!!”

Back in 2018, SIX FEET UNDER issued a compilation album, titled “Unburied”, in digital format through Metal Blade Records. The disc was produced by vocalist Chris Barnes, and mixed and mastered by Chaz Najjar at Badlands Recording in Denver, Colorado. The LP consisted of nine songs recorded during sessions for the albums “Undead” (2012), “Unborn” (2013) and “Torment”.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.