Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

All-star charity band SABBATONERO releases "Killing Yourself to Live" lyric video

Pre orders started


SABBATONERO, the all-star charity tribute album to BLACK SABBATH by VENOM INC. bassist/vocalist Tony ‘Demolition Man’ Dolan, along with Francesco Conte from NEROMEGA/SPIRITUAL FRONT, released  the lyric video for “Killing Yourself to Live”. The song is taken off the album “L’Uomo Di Ferro”. The lockdown project is  featuring many international artists and musicians, including Marty Friedman, James Murphy (ex DEATH, OBITUARY, DISINCARNATE), Mantas (VENOM INC.) and Snowy Shaw (ex KING DIAMOND, DREAM EVIL). This song features Mayara Puertas (TORTURE SQUAD) and Max Kuzianik (SMOKE RITES) on vocals and a guitar solo by Prika Amaral (NERVOSA). All the funds raised will go to front line Covid workers in Italy.

Watch “Killing Yourself to Live” below.

Watch the recently released “Heaven & Hell” below.

Pre orders for the album have started and are available on vynil and as a digi-pack AT THIS LOCATION.

Watch the previously released “Symptom of the Universe” featuring Rasmus Bom Anderson (DIAMOND HEAD) on vocals and a guitar solo by Marty Friedman below.

Also watch the previously released lyric video for new single “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”, featuring Steve Sylvester (DEATH SS) on vocals, Snowy Shaw on drums and Mantas on solo guitar below.

The album will soon be available on digital and vinyl/CD versions via Italy’s Time To Kill Records.

SABBATONERO – L’Uomo Di Ferro – A Tribute to Black Sabbath tracklist:
01. Symptom Of The Universe
02. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
03. N.I.B.
04. Killing Yourself To Live
05. Heaven & Hell
06. Paranoid
07. Children Of The Grave
08. A National Acrobat
09. Hole In The Sky
10. War Pigs

Backing band:
Tony ‘Demolition’ Dolan (Venom Inc) – All bass & vocals on N.I.B.
Francesco Conte (Neromega, Spiritual Front) – Guitars
Filippo Marcheggiani (Banco del Mutuo Soccorso) – Guitars
Riccardo Spilli (Balleto Di Bronzo) – Drums

Guest artists

Rasmus Bom Anderson (Diamond Head) – Symptom of the Universe
Steve Sylvester (Death SS) – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Tony ‘Demolition’ Dolan (Venom Inc) – N.I.B.
Maksymina Kuzianik (ex-Setheist) & Mayara Puertas (Torture Squad) – Vocal duet on Killing Yourself To Live
Tony D’Alessio (Banco Del Mutuo Soccorso) – Heaven & Hell
Flegias (Necrodeath) – Paranoid
John Gallagher (Raven) – Children of the Grave
Simone Salvatori (Spiritual Front) – A National Acrobat
Andrea Zanetti (Iconoclast, Monumentum) – Hole in the Sky
James Rivera (Helstar) – War Pigs

Guitar soloists:
Marty Friedman – Symptom of the Universe
Mantas (Venom Inc) – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Terence Hobbs (Suffocation)  – N.I.B.
Prika Amaral (Nervosa)- Killing Yourself To Live
Ken Andrews (Obituary)- Heaven & Hell
Sonia Nusselder (Crypta/Cobra Spell ex Burning Witches) – Paranoid
Russ Tippins (Satan) – Children of the Grave
Atilla Vörös (Leander Rising, ex Tyr/Nevermore) – A National Acrobat
Wiley Arnet (Sacred Reich) – Hole In the Sky
James Murphy (ex Death/Testament/Obituary) – War Pigs

Drum Guests:
Snowy Shaw (Dream Evil/Mercyful Fate etc) –  Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Marc Jackson (Acid Reign, ex M:Pire of Evil) – War Pigs
Dario Casabona  (Schizo) – Hole in the Sky

Keyboard Guests:
Freddy Delirio (Death SS)  – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Heric Fittipaldi (Scenario) – Heaven & Hell

Cover Art by @weltyamatattoo
Design/Layout  : Maxi Kuzianik/Tony Dolan

Recorded all over the planet, but..
*Mixed by Francesco Conte
*Stem Pre Mastering by Marco Mastrobuono, Francesco Conte and Filippo Marcheggiani at Kick Recording Studio Italy
*Mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door Italy

Produced by Tony Dolan and Francesco Conte.