Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Former Procol Harum guitarist Robin Trower announces new album 'No More Worlds To Conquer'

Picture (c) Rob Blackham


The iconic Robin Trower, former guitarist of Procol Harum, will be releasing his new studio album, No More Worlds To Conquer on 29th April 2022 via Provogue / Mascot Label Group. To celebrate the announcement, Trower now releases a lyric video for the album’s title track.

Stream No More Worlds To Conquer below.

A pre-order for the album is now available AT THIS LOCATION.

Few would dispute that the title of Trower’s latest album – No More Worlds To Conquer – is a fair summary of the thumbprint he has left on the musical universe. But as he reminds us, it should not be misinterpreted as his mission being accomplished. “I definitely feel like I’m still reaching,” he considers, “with the guitar, and the songs, and everything else.” For more than six decades, Robin Trower’s career has known no bounds. At the age of 76, the British guitarist can reflect on a journey in which he has planted flags across the musical sphere and played every role imaginable. He’s been the driving force behind Sixties icons Procol Harum. The transatlantic solo star who filled US stadiums with 1974’s Bridge Of Sighs. The collaborator and occasional supergroup member. The elder-statesman songwriter whose late period still crackles with invention. Featuring vocals and bass from the late Jim Dewar – along with jaw-dropping guitar work from Trower that has influenced everyone from Steve Lukather to Opeth – the US-gold-selling Bridge Of Sighs is perhaps his flagship album. “With every album, it’s the best I can do at that particular time. I think that’s what it’s about. I set myself goals and each song has to live up to them,” he reflects . “What usually happens is that I’m playing the guitar for fun and an idea will suddenly appear,” he continues. “Then you’re looking for a lyric that grows out of the music and enhances the mood. it’s lovely when you’ve gone right the way through from the beginning of the first little guitar idea that grows into a song and eventually you get a track down and finished – and it’s something like how you heard it in your head.”

Tracklisting 1. Ball of Fire2. No More Worlds to Conquer3. Deadly Kiss4. Birdsong5. Losing You6. Waiting for the Rain to Fall7. Wither on the Vine8. Cloud Across the Sun9. Fire to Ashes10. The Razor’s Edge11. I Will Always Be Your Shelter

Social media: