Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ROB HALFORD To Release New Christmas Album, 'Celestial', In October


Rob Halford (Judas Priest) will be releasing an all-new album, titled “Celestial”, on October 18 via Legacy Recordings. A day later, he will be signing CD or LP purchases of the album at FYE Arizona Mills at 2:00 p.m in Tempe, Arizona. Details to follow closer to the event.

The album will also be available for pre-order on Rob’s artist store — with exclusive merchandise and a limited, autographed metallic-gold color version of the vinyl.

Rob says:
The great thing about heavy metal is it’s got these kinds of multiple dimensions,” explains the man also known as the Metal God. “I think when you look at it from an outside point of view — if you’re not really familiar with the metal scene — it can look pretty intimidating. And it is a very strong, powerful experience. But it comes at different levels. I think the music that we’ve made on ‘Celestial’, for example, gives a display of that. Metal maniacs — as we call ourselves — are just as ready for the holidays as everybody else. And what we’ve tried to do with this music is to reach out to as many of those metal dimensions as we possibly can.

And judging from the ROB HALFORD WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS banner, “Celestial” sees Halford joined by a supporting cast of those very close to him — his brother (Nigel) on drums, his nephew on bass (Alex, son of PRIEST bassist Ian Hill), has sister (Sue) on bells, and twin guitar tandem of Robert Jones and Jon Blakey.

I think the holidays for any family are a mixture of fun and excitement and apprehension of the whole event,” he continues. “The magic of it more than anything else. It’s just a beautiful time of year — which a lot of us wish would be for every day of the year. It’s a beautiful thing as far as bringing families together. So, what better way to celebrate it than with your family, friends…and music. You must have music at Christmas time.

“Celestial” track listing:

01. Celestial [new song]
02. Donner And Blitzen [new song]
03. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
04. Away In A Manger
05. Morning Star [new song]
06. Deck The Halls
07. Joy To The World
08. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
09. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The First Noel
11. Good King Wenceslas
12. Protected By The Light [new song]

The official music video for “Donner And Blitzen” can be seen AT THIS LOCATION.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.