Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Rivers of Nihil launches video for new single, "Focus"

Photo credit: Mike Truehart


On September 24th, Rivers of Nihil will release their fourth full-length, The Work, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of the album, a video for the new single “Focus” (directed by David Brodsky // mgenyc.com) is now released.

Watch “Focus” with proper attention below.

Brody Uttley (lead guitar, keyboards) comments: “For the ‘Focus’ video, we once again recruited Mr. David Brodsky, Allie Woest and the team at MyGoodEye. This video tells the story of an individual in a fractured state of mind confronting the darkest parts of his inner self and battling with a physical manifestation of his deepest fears and concerns; the worst parts of himself. This manifestation represents the presence in all of our heads that tries to pull us down into the throes of self-destructive behavior and patterns of thinking. The creature that he is interacting with becomes more apparent as the video progresses (with the main character slipping deeper into psychosis) until the end when he loses his battle and is plunged down into the blackness once and for all; existing permanently in the prison that his delusions have constructed for him…Perhaps finally at peace, or just as likely: never again at peace.”

The Work can also be pre-ordered AT THIS LOCATION in the following formats:
– digipak-CD
– deluxe box set (hardcover box includes: CD digipak (w/ bonus track), blue w/ black & white splatter vinyl, 52-page photo book, slipmat, and exclusive download content)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– silver w/ blue & black splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– natural clear w/ black & red splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– crystal clear w/ white & turquoise splatter vinyl (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– red / white melt vinyl (EMP exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– transparent orange w/ black swirls vinyl (Eyesore exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– silver / black marbled vinyl (Impericon exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– aqua blue / canary yellow galaxy vinyl (US exclusive)
– white / cyan blue galaxy vinyl (US exclusive)

The Work track-listing
1. The Tower (Theme from “The Work”)
2. Dreaming Black Clockwork
3. Wait
4. Focus
5. Clean
6. The Void from Which No Sound Escapes
7. MORE?
8. Tower 2
9. Episode
10. Maybe One Day
11. Terrestria IV: Work

Rivers of Nihil line-up:
Jake Dieffenbach – lead vocals
Brody Uttley – lead guitar, keyboards
Adam Biggs – bass, backing vocals
Jon Topore – rhythm guitar
Jared Klein – drums, backing vocals

Social media