Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KATAKLYSM release new music video for 'Cut Me Down' + 'Unconquered' Out Now


KATAKLYSM release new music video for ‘Cut Me Down’ + ‘Unconquered’ Out Now

Canadian death metal veterans KATAKLYSM release their 14th full-length studio album, UNCONQUERED, via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band offers fans the music video for “Cut Me Down”, featuring Tuomas Saukkonen (WOLFHEART).

Watch the video for “Cut Me Down” below.

Watch the previously released ‘The Kilshot’ below.

Maurizio Iacono comments:
“‘Cut Me Down’ is a melodic, high octane assault with thrash elements and relentless power, showcasing another angle of our new album “’UNCONQUERED’ which is eleased today! The lyrical idea of this song  is being surrounded by someone whose sole purpose is betraying you and taking advantage of you. Luckily for me, I trust no one.  I did however trust Tuomas Saukkonen of WOLFHEART to come and give a hand on the song and rip through the chorus with me as a special guest! “

»Unconquered« was recorded and engineered by the band’s long-time producer and guitarist JF Dagenais at JFD Studio in Dallas, TX. KATAKLYSM enlisted legendary Colin Richardson, post retirement, to aid in the mixing of »Unconquered«’s weightier and modernized sound with additional help from Chris Clancy’s technicality and precision. »Unconquered« stands among the best produced albums in the band’s career.

Watch the official album announcement below.

»Unconquered« will be available in the following formats:
  • CD Jewel Case
  • Vinyl
    • Glow In The Dark (Limited to 300)
    • Clear W. Black Splatter (Limited to 300 on band’s store only)
    • White W. Silver Splatter (Limited to 200)
    • Black
  • CD + Patch Bundle (Limited to 300)

Pre-order your copy of »Unconquered« in the format of your choice AT THIS LOCATION.

Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer AT THIS LOCATION.

Track listing for »Unconquered«:
01. The Killshot
02. Cut Me Down
03. Underneath The Scars
04. Focused To Destroy You
05. The Way Back Home
06. Stitches
07. Defiant
08. Icarus Falling
09. When It’s Over

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.