Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

PRESTIGE signs with Massacre Records

Photo Credit:Peero Lakanen


Massacre Records announce the signing of the Finnish thrash metal band PRESTIGE.

Jan “Örkki” Yrlund comments:
“We are very thrilled about the signing with Massacre Records and believe it will be a very fruitful co-operation for years to come. Not only do we share the common passion for thrash metal, but it is exciting to finally get our new music out there, to the right audience! And with a label that has its roots in the same music genre that we come from and are all about. We are ready and looking forward to it!”

The band’s original drummer Tero Karppinen left the band in early 2020, and gave the band the approval to continue without him. They immediately started to successfully search for a new drummer – and found him.

Matti “Matson” Johansson, ex-Korpiklaani, steps into the shoes of Tero, and joins vocalist/bassist Aku Kytölä and guitarists Jan “Örkki” Yrlund and Ari Karppinen.

Together, they already recorded the brand new track “Exit” a few months ago, which was mixed & mastered by Samu Oittinen at the Finnish Fantom Studio. The digital single will be released on December 15, 2020 via Massacre Records – you can already pre-save and pre-order the single here » https://lnk.to/prestigeexit

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.