Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Premiere: CHRONICLE releases "Terrorform" lyric video


In May this year, Danish death metal band CHRONICLE will release its new album “Where Chaos Thrives” on MIGHTY MUSIC. The third album from the Frederikshavn four-piece was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios (Hatesphere, Moonspell, Mnemic, and others). In celebration of the announcement, the band now released a lyric video and digital single for the song “Terrorform“, which premieres exclusively at Arrow Lords Of Metal.

Watch “Terrorform” below.

Get the single AT THIS LOCATION

“Where Chaos Thrives” is by far Chronicle’s most ambitious album to date”, guitar player and vocalist Lars Bo Nepper comments. “We have strived to create an album that showcases both our most technical musicianship yet, but at the same time stands as the most cohesive work we have done. The music, lyrics and artwork are all intended to create a whole, bigger than the sum of its parts, where all the different assets of the album support the record’s central theme – humanity’s impending demise, due to the destruction of our own ecosystem“.

The follow-up to “Demonology” (released by Mighty Music in 2020) will have a cover designed by Sam Nelson (Allegaeon, Pile Of Priests, Wayfarer, etc) and is expected to have nine tracks and will be available in CD, vinyl, and digital formats. The release is set to May.

Lars Bo Nepper – guitar/vocals
Sebastian Skousgaard – guitar
Jacob Wammen – bass/vocals
Jari S. Holopainen – drums

Social media