Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

POWERWOLF To Release 'Best Of The Blessed' Album


POWERWOLF To Release ‘Best Of The Blessed’ Album
Featuring Numerous, Brand New Song Versions Of Their Classics

2019 marked the 15th anniversary of the currently most successful modern heavy metal band in Germany: 15 years of POWERWOLF, 15 years of the one and only metal mass! Of course, the ultimate high priests of heavy metal are celebrating their triumphant history in glorious style. Set for a summer release on June 5th 2020 via Napalm Records, Best Of The Blessed isn’t just another Best Of album. Featuring 16 metal anthems the band is known and loved for, Best Of The Blessed will include several brand new versions of hits such as We Drink Your Blood, Werewolves of Armenia, Sanctified with Dynamite, and the most celebrated festival hymn of all time, Resurrection by Erection. And while speaking of live: If you cannot get enough of POWERWOLF’s captivating live sound, this MUST-HAVE magnum opus will also include 14 Live tracks; the available Earbook and LP Box Edition will even get you more of POWERWOLF’s incredible live sound.

In celebration of their 15th anniversary, the band already shared a first appetizer of what the POWERWOLF- army can expect from Best Of The Blessed: Taken from the band’s groundbreaking debut album, Return in Bloodred, POWERWOLF re-wrote the iconic track Kiss of the Cobra King, to give it an absolutely new and refreshed vibe! Watch the video for the 2019- version of Kiss of the Cobra King HERE!

Best Of The Blessed will be coming out on June 5th 2020 via Napalm Records, the pre-sale has just begun HERE.

Best Of The Blessed Tracklisting:
1. We Drink Your Blood (New Version 2020)
2. Army of the Night
3. Demons Are a Girl‘s Best Friend
4. Werewolves of Armenia (New Version 2020)
5. Saturday Satan (New Version 2020)
6. Amen & Attack
7. Where the Wild Wolves Have Gone
8. Resurrection by Erection (New Version 2020)
9. Sanctified with Dynamite (New Version 2020)
10. Kreuzfeuer
11. Armata Strigoi
12. Kiss of the Cobra King (New Version 2019)
13. Killers with the Cross
14. Sacred & Wild
15. In Blood We Trust (New Version 2020)
16. Let There Be Night

CD 2 – The Live Sacrament (Wolfsnächte 2018):
1. Fire & Forgive
2. Incense & Iron
3. Amen & Attack
4. Demons Are a Girls Best Friend
5. Killers with the cross
6. Armata Strigoi
7. Blessed & possessed
8. Where the wild wolves have gone
9. Resurrection by erection
10. Stossgebet
11. All we need is blood
12. We drink your blood
13. Werewolves of Armenia
14. Lupus die

The Live Bonus Sacrament (Earbook & LP Box):
1. Sanctified with Dynamite
2. Army Of The Night
3. Coleus Sanctus
4. Let There Be Night

05. – 07.05.2020 DE – Rock am Ring
05. – 07.05.2020 DE – Rock im Park
11. – 13.06.2020 CH – Greenfield
12.06.2020 FR – Lyon
12. – 14.06.2020 UK – Download
16.06.2020 FR – Lille
16. – 20.06.2020 CH – Caribana
19.06.2020 BE – Graspop
27.06.2020 IT – Rock The Castle
01. – 04.07.2020 DE – Rock Harz
11.07.2020 DE – Saarbrücken
06. – 08.2020 ES – Leyendes del Rock
13. – 16.08.2020 FR – Motocultor

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.