Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

NERVOSA shares single 'Endless Ambition' with renewed lineup

Greek musicians Hel Pyre and Helena Kotina join Brasilian band


All-female thrash metal band NERVOSA has released a new song, titled “Endless Ambition”. The track is accompanied by a music video and marks a new chapter and milestone in the group’s history, as it shows NERVOSA with a revamped lineup. From now on, guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral will be the voice of  NERVOSA. NERVOSA brings another novelty with the addition of Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre (W.E.B., King Diamond live) on bass and Helena Kotina, who played as live guitarist for Paul di’Anno last december, alongside Gus G., on guitars.

Watch “Endless Ambition” below.

Amaral says about becoming vocalist: “It was a huge challenge for me. It wasn’t something I planned or expected, but after a second change of vocalist, I didn’t want to go through these changes again, so I decided to face what a lot of people have said since the beginning of NERVOSA — that I should be vocalist. But, as I always heard from some people that I didn’t have a technique, that the way I sang hurt my throat, I got carried away by that. Now, after studying vocal techniques for the last few months, I discovered that yes, I’ve always had the technique and feel comfortable facing this new journey, which I am enjoying a lot.”

With their latest record, “Perpetual Chaos”NERVOSA not only secured its first charting positions at No. 18 on the German album charts, No. 6 on the U.S. Hard Music Albums and No. 9 on the US Top New Artist Albums charts, but also played some of Europe’s biggest festivals such as Summer Breeze and Wacken Open Air.

NERVOSA 2023 is:

Prika Amaral – Vocals and guitars
Helena Kotina – Guitars
Hel Pyre – Bass
Michaela Naydenova – Drums

NERVOSA released their last album, ‘Perpetual Chaos’, in 2021. . Watch the single for Genocidal Command, featuring Schmier (DESTRUCTION) along with an official lyric video below. The album secured the band their first chart positions at #18 in Germany, #6 on the US Hard Music Album charts, #9 on the US Top New Artist Albums charts and recently returned to #1 on the NACC Heavy chart.

Watch the previously released  “Under Ruins” below.

Watch the previously released  Guided By Evil and “Perpetual Chaos below.

Perpetual Chaos was recorded in Malaga at Artesonao Casa de Grabación Studio by Martin Furia, who also produced the new full-length with Prika Amaral – the explosive outcome is mastered by Yarne Heylen.

Vocalist Diva Satanica (Rocío Vázquez) on the album process:
“It was undoubtedly a very intense process in every way. Not only did we learn to work together, but also to get to know each other and live together. I am very lucky to be able to be part of a project like this and I am sure that with the release of this album, NERVOSA will take a very important step in its career. Working with Martin Furia was incredible, he helped me to find nuances in my voice that I didn’t know I had. Get ready, for a new era more powerful than ever!”

Diva Satanica (Vocals)
Prika Amaral (Guitar)
Mia Wallace (Bass)
Eleni Nota (Drums)

Perpetual Chaos Tracklisting:
01. Venomous
02. Guided By Evil
03. People Of The Abyss
04. Perpetual Chaos
05. Until The Very End
06. Genocidal Command
07. Kings Of Domination
08. Time To Fight
09. Godless Prisoner
10. Blood Eagle
11. Rebel Soul
12. Pursued By Judgement
13. Under Ruins

Perpetual Chaos  is available in the following formats:
– Deluxe Edition: LP Gatefold Vinyl Splatter Blue/Red + 7 Inch incl. Bonustrack, Sticker and Patch – strictly limited to 300 copies
– LP Gatefold Vinyl Red Transparent – limited to 500 copies
– LP Gatefold Vinyl Blue Transparent
– CD Digipack
– CD Digipack + Shirt Bundle
– Digital Album

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.