Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

NECROFIER release video for "Forbidden Light Of The Black Moon"


Texan black metal outlaws NECROFIER will be releasing their second full-length ‘Burning Shadows in the Southern Night’ on June 2, 2023 via Season of Mist Underground Activists. In celebration, the band is now sharing the new single Forbidden Light of the Black Moon, along with a music video.

Watch  Forbidden Light of the Black Moon below.

The album was recorded at legendary Studio G in Brooklyn, NY by  6x Grammy nominated and 1x Latin Grammy nominated engineer, producer and musician Joel Hamilton (UNSANE, IGGY POP, TOM WAITS). The album will follow up the band’s debut record ‘Prophecies of Eternal Darkness’ which was released in October of 2021.‘Burning Shadows in the Southern Night’ is available for pre-order AT THIS LOCATION and can be pre-saved on various streaming services AT THIS LOCATION.

The cover artwork for ‘Burning Shadows in the Southern Night’ was created by Burney and can be found below along with the tracklist.

Track-list:1. The Fall from Heaven (3:24) 2. Total Southern Darkness (5:43) 3. To the Wolves (3:54) [WATCH]4. Forbidden Light of the Black Moon (5:20) [WATCH]5. Destroying Angels (5:09) 6. Whispers That Burn in the Dark (4:40) 7. The All Seeing shadows (4:44) 8. On Wings of Death We Burn the Sky (3:50) 9. Call to the Beyond (4:29) 10. Burnt by the Sacred Flame (6:00) [WATCH]Total: 47:12

Lineup:Bakka – Vocals, GuitarSemir Ozerkan – GuitarsDobber Beverly – DrumsMat Valentine – Bass

Formats:DigitalDigipakVinyl in various colours

Social media: