Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

NE OBLIVISCARIS announce 'Exul' album and reveal EU tour dates


NE OBLIVISCARIS are proud to announce a new European tour, together with PERSEFONE! The trek will kick off their ‘Exul’ EU/UK tour at the Tavastia venue in Helsinki (FI) on May 5 and sees the band traveling throughout 15 countries in the weeks to follow! A full list of confirmed dates and support acts can be found below. The Australian progressive extremists will be playing in support of their long awaited upcoming release ‘Exul’, which is scheduled for worldwide release on March 24, 2023. The cover artwork, which is created by Xen himself, track-list and album info of ‘Exul’ can now be found below! Stay tuned for the first track, which includes a stunning new video, which will be revealed on December 6 via Season of Mist. NE OBLIVISCARIS frontman Tim Charles comments on behalf of the band: “We are so excited to announce not only the first part of our ‘EXUL’ world tour for all our EU/UK Ne Obluminati, but also unveil our new album’s track-list & stunning cover, courtesy of Xen. This album has been 5 long years in the making and we are so incredibly proud of every second of it.  Stay tuned for your first taste in the coming days!

The album can already be pre-saved here: https://orcd.co/neoexul

NE OBLIVISCARIS+PERSEFONE +ASYMMETRIC UNIVERSE* +THE OMNIFIC**05/05/2023    Tavastia, Helsinki (FI)*06/05/2023    Klubi, Tampere (FI)*09/05/2023    Bla, Oslo (NO)*10/05/2023    Pumpehuset, Copenhagen (DK)*11/05/2023    Headcrash, Hamburg (DE)*13/05/2023    Luxor, Cologne (DE)*14/05/2023    Trix, Antwerp (BE)*16/05/2023    Grand Social, Dublin (IE)*17/05/2023    Slay, Glasgow (UK)*18/05/2023    Rebellion, Manchester (UK)*19/05/2023    Islington Academy, London (UK)*20/05/2023    Gebr. de Nobel, Leiden (NL)**21/05/2023    Petit Bain, Paris (FR)**22/05/2023    Ferrailleur, Nantes (FR)**24/05/2023    Hard Club, Porto (PT)**25/05/2023    RCA Club, Lisbon (PT)**26/05/2023    Nazca, Madrid (ES)**27/05/2023    Boveda, Barcelona (ES)**29/05/2023    Kofmehl Hall, Solothurn (CH)**30/05/2023    Strom, Munich (DE)**31/05/2023    Viper Room, Vienna (AT)**01/06/2023    Futurum, Prague (CZ)**02/06/2023    Hole44, Berlin (DE)**03/06/2023    Naumann, Leipzig (DE)**

Track-list1. Equus (12:13)2. Misericorde I – As the Flesh Falls (7:33)3. Misericorde II – Anatomy of Quiescence (9:22)4. Suspyre (10:09)5. Graal (8:53)6. Anhedonia (3:43)Total playing time: 51:53

Recording line-up:Xen- Harsh VocalsTim Charles – Clean Vocals, Violin, Viola & KeyboardsBenjamin Baret- Lead GuitarsMatthew Klavins- GuitarMartino Garattoni – BassDan Presland- DrumsCurrent line-up:Xen- Harsh VocalsTim Charles – Clean Vocals, Violin, Viola & KeyboardBenjamin Baret- Lead & Acoustic GuitarMatthew Klavins- GuitarMartino Garattoni – BassGuest musicians:Additional Violin on tracks 1, 2 & 3 performed by Emma CharlesAdditional vocals on Track 1 performed by Alana K VocalCello on Tracks 1 & 4 performed by Dalai TheofilopoulouCover artwork: Xen

Social media